Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Ascot Vale Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 52 results


Free to message

$200/week31 year old non-binary

Perry's my name, and I'm looking for a room in the inner-west at no more than $200pw. I'm only interested in long term stays, I also come with a dog. No couples. I'm 31, full time student barber (Yes, I'll cut your hair), part time hospo monkey, voted Greens in the last election, queer friendly, and I also believe covid is real (I know it's a weird thing to advertise about myself, but this is just to rule out idiots who try to find meaning in life by screaming in tongues at people in their own weird attempt at trying to revive McCarthyism). The things I do at home aren't really that different to most people, I cook quite a bit (as well as clean up after myself), read/write, or zone out to re-runs of The Simpsons and a couple of beers if it's been a big day. If I'm out, I'm probably playing Ultimate Frisbee, at a hockey game, or at a local venue - I guess what I'm getting at with this is that I come home quietly and make a point of not waking people up. I also come with pretty much every furnishing for a house, except a washing machine. On to the dog - Ro is an 11yo Border Collie X who was born deaf, she's house trained, and a complete love bug that'll welcome you home with a wagging tail before flopping at your feet with a thud, begging for belly rubs. She gets on with some dogs, and chooses to not get on with others, so she's probably best being the only dog, but am open to see if she gets on with others in the house. She tolerates cats, but only if they leave her alone. I'm a responsible pet owner, in the sense I look after her well, and don't expect anyone else to.

Available Now