Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Auchenflower Housemates & Roommates

0 results
Sorry, we couldn't find any matches
Below are some listings in the surrounding suburbs that might match your criteria. 

Housemates & Roommates near Auchenflower

Elise
ID VERIFIED

Elise

Free to message

$250/week25 year old woman

Hey potential future housemate! I'm currently looking for a place that is somewhat central so anywhere around the South Brisbane/CBD/West End/Valley/Kangaroo Point area suits me well, but I’m open to expanding my search to the suburbs if the right place happens to be there. I do have a car so ideally somewhere with a car space or free on street parking. My ideal place would be an apartment or house with 2+ bedrooms, own bathroom, a car space and air conditioning + pool would be a huge bonus, to share with one other flatmate or a couple! However I also love a larger home with a bit more of a family vibe to it so if you have a big house of friends that are like family to you, I’d be honoured to join it! Doggos are my weakness and if there’s a fur baby residing with you I promise to look after them as if they were my own 😌 I work mostly from my phone/laptop for myself but prefer to work from a local cafe than at home where possible. I’ve worked in hospitality for 12 years and have been bartending now for two of those. Currently I am considering a career change/study path, however I still sometimes do shifts at bars so I maintain a pretty nocturnal sleeping pattern. I have lived mostly with 9-5ers and am always respectful of regular waking hours/schedules. I don’t make a peep after housemates have gone to bed if they have a regular sleep at 10pm, wake at 6am kinda lifestyle. I have rented with others over the past 7 years so I'm not new to house sharing and consider myself to be clean, super respectful of others privacy, personal space and items. I’ve always done the majority of the household cleaning/chores wherever I’ve lived as I don’t mind doing a bit extra if others are busy or have had a basic cleaning roster to avoid awkward conversations. I have my own bedroom furniture so an unfurnished room is preferred but I’m flexible as some of it is old and I wouldn’t be bothered parting with it if convenient! I do have a lot of kitchenware so if you aren't extremely stocked in the cookware department I've got you covered, but if you’re not wanting any extra clutter I’m happy to put it in storage. I am a chef by trade so I appreciate a decent sized kitchen as I love to cook. Ideally looking for a place to call home for the next 6-12 months. Flexible on moving dates and on rent, however would like to have my own room and bathroom. I'm not a huge party-goer but will still occasionally join my friends for a whiskey and cocktail and don’t mind a good bottle of red with a home cooked meal so if you’re up for it I’d always be down to cook the household a nice Thai curry or some pasta to enjoy over a bottle of wine together here and there. If you like to keep to yourself that’s okay too! I don't often have friends over but if I do I'd always make sure to check with you first and vice versa would be appreciated! I definitely like to spend a decent amount of time in my room and love to read + love nature (I have some indoor plants so hopefully you do too!) and am a HUGE animal lover but no pets of my own. If you have a dog/cat I’m basically sold.

Available Now