Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Balwyn Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 35 results


Early bird

$200/week39 year old male

Hey Guys and Gals, straight up I'll say I'm looking for all 3 of: Air Con, Heating and a Dishwasher. Air con can be in just one room. A good shwr, seperate toilet and BIR's are not crucial, but they are high on the list. I'd prefer 2 or 3 housemates total. No dogs. If you have a cat I'll move in tomorrow! ** I can move this weekend or not til next year, I am extremely flexible on the date - I am looking for the right place with the right flatmate/s, even if it takes 6 months ** Now that's out of the way, a little bit about me: I am a man-child. I am definitely suited to flatmates in their mid to late 20's, as most of my friends start to became boring after 30. I'm easy going, I really enjoy people and all sorts of conversation, but most of the time I will be doing my own thing. I've done some travel and I like my sport, although it's more watching now that I'm 'getting' old... nb: NOT OLD, just heading there ;) I'm reliable with money and household chores. I'm very fair minded, considerate and happy to do my share. I am also a great communicator, so no 'building up' of issues. As your potential housemate, I have 2 main Con's: I need a large bed room and I work from home 4 days a week. So, if the bedroom can fit my stuff plus a very small desk, I'm fine working from home in my bedroom!! Current room is 3.9m x 3.6m and I work from my room. The positive for you is that I like spending time in my room anyway, which means you can have run of the lounge room most of the time. If the room isn't big enough, but there is a spot in the house (even the dining room table!), I'm happy to work anywhere, I just need space for a laptop. Finally, I sing, very, very badly. I am considerate, but occasionally you will hear it, and it is not pleasent. So that's it, if you think I fit in at your place, let me know!

Available 18 July 2020