Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bankstown Housemates & Roommates

New | $250

Nicole, Female, 40yrs

Looking in: Casula, Liverpool, Regents Park, Bankstown, Riverwood, Yagoona

I work full time and casual so I am hardly home and when im not working I'm either at the park with my puppy or in Newcastle with family. I Love having a Chat or a Drink on a Friday Afternoon, but I also like my privacy and will generally keep to myself. I need an UNFURNISHED room as I have my own furniture. And also storage or space where I can put myour lounge room Furniture. I would also prefer my own bathroom if possible. I do have a son but he will only be visiting during school holidays where possible.

40 - 40yrs
Early bird
New | $300

Daniela, Female, 22yrs

Looking in: Newtown, Edgecliff, Redfern, Pyrmont, Surry Hills, Bankstown, Chippendale, Bondi Junction, Bondi Beach

I want somewhere quiet, comfortable and private that I can study and wake up early to go to work without stress. I'm extremely organised and responsible. That was one of the reasons that I choose live alone and not with other people.

22 - 22yrs
Early bird
Updated | $400

Taymour, Male, 38yrs

Looking in: Zetland, Bankstown, Mascot, Alexandria

Hi! I work full time as a Compliance Officer for a telecommunications company. Outside of work I volunteer for the Rural Fire Service and enjoy going to the UFC gym, travelling as often as I can and getting involved in outdoor activities such as hiking. Being originally from Melbourne I'm also an avid AFL follower. I'm easy going and sociable. I don't drink or smoke and like to keep my surroundings clean.

38 - 38yrs
Free to Message
Updated | $400

Onu, Male, 35yrs

Looking in: Homebush, Rhodes, Bankstown, Campbelltown, Liverpool, Parramatta

Friendly and quiet guy.working full time(Mon-Fri).I love travelling,not a party guy.Easy going and reliable.Currently own a house,but selling it,due to divorce.Now looking for fresh start.

35 - 35yrs
Free to Message
Updated | $200

Subin, Friends, 24-25yrs

Looking in: Bankstown, Campsie, Ashfield

We are looking for a fully furnished house with a good backyard.

24 - 25yrs
Early bird
Updated | $225

Ian, Male, 49yrs

Looking in: Strathfield, Lidcombe, Bankstown

Full time worker originally from country NSW.Single and child free and interested to share with one other.Non smoker,very light drinker. Lead a fit n healthy lifestyle and enjoy peace and quiet.Never skip paying rent. I work long hours Monday to Friday and like to get out and about on the weekend Also Look forward to hearing from other people who are organized,clean and down to earth. Kind regards Ian.

49 - 49yrs
Free to Message

Zain, Male, 32yrs

Looking in: Hillsdale, Saint Leonards, Marrickville, Wollongong, Darlinghurst, Ashfield, Strathfield, Surry Hills, Bankstown

Hi , I am a financial analyst working for US firm and having a 10 years of banking professional experience. I am looking a room for sleep only as I go for work at 7 am and come back by 8 am. I am very accomodative and friendly and can assure you that there will positive vibes

32 - 32yrs
Early bird

Grace, Female, 19yrs

Looking in: Lidcombe, Bankstown, Auburn, Granville, Parramatta

Hi my name is Grace. I am 19 years of age almost 20. I am studying a diploma in specialist makeup and will soon graduate, I am also currently working as a makeup artist as well. I do not drink, smoke or do any drugs. I as I am working quite a bit I am hardly ever home. I am clean, tidy and respectful of others and their belongings.

19 - 19yrs
Early bird

Kaitlyn laura , Female, 18yrs

Looking in: Campsie, Ultimo, Parramatta, Strathfield, Burwood, Bankstown

I'm friendly and respectful to everybody and anybody I don't judge anybody as long as your the same I will be leaveing my crisis refuge soon and will be needing a place to stay I love just talking to people and spending time vollenteering at RSPCA and will be starting a tafe course soon at ultimo I don't drive so I'd like to live near public transport

18 - 18yrs
Early bird

Yasmin, Couple, 27-30yrs

Looking in: Wiley Park, Padstow, Condell Park, Punchbowl, Greenacre, Chester Hill, Lakemba, Bankstown

My partner and I were looking for private accomodation in an unshared house/ apartment/ studio. We are friendly and easy going. We are quiet, not into party's and late nights. we do not have any pets :)

27 - 30yrs
Early bird

Casey, Female, 18yrs

Looking in: Hornsby, Pennant Hills, Campbelltown, Bankstown, Blacktown, Penrith

I'm bubbly and enjoy being out of the house, very social and a bit of a workaholic. Prefer to live with females.

18 - 18yrs
Early bird

Josefa Pereira , Female, 22yrs

Looking in: Parramatta, Arncliffe, Kingsford, Zetland, Rockdale, Kogarah, Brighton-Le-Sands, Marrickville, Newtown, Erskineville, Ultimo, Surry Hills, Alexandria, Mascot, Randwick, Coogee, Bankstown, Maroubra, Bondi, Botany

Hey there! I am 22 year old Chilean who is looking for a place to live long term. I am starting work with a non profit organization in Banksmeadow the first week of April. I am flying to Australia the 22nd of March 2017, I realize that is a bit far away in time but I am looking for a place I can stay for a while. If you can't hold the room I understand and I wish you the best of luck finding someone to fit your home! I have finished my political science degree and I am moving to Sydney for work and to be with my long-term long-distance australian boyfriend who lives in Luddenham. I love animals and would definitely find a plus having pets around. I was wondering if it would be possible, at some point in time for me to adopt a dog since I have been wanting to do for a while, I completely understand if it's not okay with you. I am laid back and love travelling, I enjoy learning new languajes, I currently speak fluent spanish, portuguese and English, I am in the process of learning french. I am clean and tidy, respect my flatmates' privacy but will always enjoy cooking and having a glass a wine. I am not too much into partying but i enjoy a nice barbecue or chilled drink up. I understand March is a bit far away but I am looking for a place to settle in at least six months to one year. I am willing to deposit the bond right away and interview with you via Skype. A bit more about me: I grew up in chile with a Chilean/German mum and and a Brazilian dad, I went to an American school where I learnt English and I spent summers in Brazil with my family where I learnt Portuguese. I play the guitar and love reading, I enjoy hiking and especcially in Sydney's Blue Mountans (bit out of the way I know but so beautiful haha). I enjoy afternoon drinks (I make great sangria) and I usually like to sleep in during the weekends and go to the beach in the afternoon. I love Sydney's historic buildings and with my boyfriend we enjoy taking photos and walking around The Rocks and other historic points of the city. Also enjoy trips to Royal National Park and discover hidden beaches or natural pools. I would spending some weekends at my boyfriends house which is in Sydney's West, in Luddenham, near Warragamba Dam. If you can't hold the room or don't think I'd be a good fit I appreciate you taking the time to read this and wish you good luck finding someone! Cheers

22 - 22yrs
Early bird

Pawan, Male, 21yrs

Looking in: Bankstown, Carlton, Campsie, Eastwood, Burwood, Hurstville

Hey guys, I am simple who likes to listen music alot. I don't talk alot bt Wen I am friend wid people I would love to go different places and experience quality wid friends. Working part-time at Maccas.

21 - 21yrs
Early bird

Denzel, Friends, 18-21yrs

Looking in: Liverpool, Parramatta, Bankstown, Guildford, Chester Hill

Being a couple and a best friend, we are great people to get along with and are very considerate of others. We all keep clean, tidy, and love helping out.

18 - 21yrs
Early bird

Selda, Female, 40yrs

Looking in: Ashfield, Bankstown, Mascot, Alexandria, Strathfield, Pendle Hill, Parramatta, Homebush, Wentworth Point

I am looking for a FURNISHED granny or studio flat for myself for 3+ months. Not really sure about the length. Could be more than 3 months so flexible length of stay is important. If the bills are included, I can consider it up to $450. The basic furniture I need is washing machine, fridge, stove cooking utensils and a real bed. I have a car so street PARKING should be easy/available. I work in Morebank so I would prefer to be closer to work. I would consider sharehouse but I should have my own FURNISHED room& at least my OWN BATHROOM. I also need UNLIMITED INTERNET connection. I want to share only ONE OTHER PERSON, especially NO COUPLES. I am clean, tidy when keeping common areas. I am 40 years old working full time as a designer.

40 - 40yrs
Free to Message

Nimisha, Female, 31yrs

Looking in: Croydon, Dulwich Hill, Erskineville, Newtown, Canterbury, Saint Peters, Summer Hill, Bankstown, Ashfield, Stanmore, Campsie, Redfern, Strathfield, Punchbowl, Bondi Junction, Wiley Park, Marrickville, Lewisham, Burwood, Lidcombe

********** MOVE IN ASAP ********** Hi there, I'm Nimisha from the UK. Currently, on a one-year working holiday visa in Australia. I enjoy networking and socializing. I am an easy-going, friendly and active individual. In terms of living, I am a clean and tidy person. What I'm looking for: - Clean and tidy household - Own room, fully furnshied - All bills included - Rent no more than $120 per week - No bonds, prefer to pay weekly - Preferably girls (possibly 1 guy) - Short distance to trains (5 to 10min) - Some friendly flatmates

31 - 31yrs
Free to Message

Kay, Female, 24yrs

Looking in: Homebush, Campsie, Canterbury, Merrylands, Bankstown, Granville, Parramatta

Looking for a female to share with. Don't mind teaming up and getting an apartment.

24 - 24yrs
Early bird

Lauren , Female, 21yrs

Looking in: Bankstown, Homebush, Concord, Ashfield, Strathfield, Lidcombe

I'm friendly, easy going, tidy, enjoy being social as well as keeping to myself. Have only lived in Sydney for one year and was living with a family I worked for as a nanny and an very much looking forward to the next stage! Have an arts background so enjoy being creative though will be working towards a masters of OT in 2017-18 :)

21 - 21yrs
Free to Message

Jenny, Couple, 26-27yrs

Looking in: Cabramatta, Bankstown, Strathfield, Ryde, Lidcombe, Liverpool, Wetherill Park, Parramatta

Hi Guy's Looking for a decent place to stay for 4 - 8 weeks whilst we are working in the city. Thanks, Jenny & Sam.

26 - 27yrs
Early bird

Thuy , Friends, 21-37yrs

Looking in: Parramatta, Bankstown

We are friendly harmonious Vietnamese Chinese

21 - 37yrs
Early bird

Sonia, Female, 30yrs

Looking in: Homebush West, Zetland, Kingsgrove, Homebush, Abbotsford, Greenacre, Parramatta, Epping, Summer Hill, Edgecliff, Kingswood, Bankstown, Harris Park, Rhodes, Croydon, Burwood, Dulwich Hill, Stanmore, Strathfield, Sydney


30 - 30yrs
Early bird

May , Female, 28yrs

Looking in: Bankstown

Me and my 2 rabbits we are looking for a granny flat or a share house for long term stay. My rabbits will stay in the hutch outside of the property for sure. I'm single hardworking woman on my own here in Australia. I love animals and I don't want to give them away so it's very hard to find a pet friendly place to stay. If you allowed me and rabbits to stay I'll be very appreciated your kind.

28 - 28yrs
Free to Message

Lisa, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Bankstown, Burwood, Newtown, Ryde, Bonnyrigg Heights, Baulkham Hills, Strathfield, Surry Hills, Liverpool

Im a polite, friendly and clean individual. Who's gonna be travelling to Sydney to work and live in August 2017.

23 - 23yrs
Free to Message