Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bardon Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 107 results
Vimukthi Abayasekara

Vimukthi Abayasekara

Free to message

$190/week24 year old man

I'm a 24 year old male, looking for a house mate to get on a lease for a 2 bedroom unit. I'm studying IT at QUT so I'm looking for a place close to the city (within 5-6km radius) until I finish my degree (3 years). I'm looking for a 2-bedroom unit in the $300-$320 range. With rent plus bills being approximately $190. I need to move in before the end of February before uni starts. I'm looking for a permanent place for the next 3 years and ideally looking for a long-term housemate until I finish my degree. Looking for someone who is very clean and cleans up after themselves. I have a car so I'll be needing the garage space. Unfortunately, no pets because most units I apply for don't allow for pets. Non-smoker. Unfortunately, this isn't a party house but I'd be happy for you to have a friend or two over occasionally for a movie night or something as long as it's quiet and they also follow the house rules. I would like someone who is respectful and is comfortable letting each other know when you're bringing someone over. It's always awkward when you come home and there's a random person in your house. Ideally, I'd like to get a NRAS (National Rent Affordability Scheme) applicable apartment so you'd have to be an Australian Citizen or have PR and have relatively low income (both our income together has to be less than $72,993) to be eligible for NRAS. I'm also happy to apply for non NRAS apartments. Things about me: I'm pretty chill and keep to myself but I'm happy to hang out and chat and we can hang out on weekends or something if we're both free. I'm happy to go shopping with you and drive to get groceries as well. I regularly go to the gym and enjoy going for a run. I work part-time and have Centrelink Youth Allowance. I don’t drink or smoke, but I’m fine with you having a drink. If I'm not studying or working I occasionally game on my PC or watch movies.

Available 28 February 2022