Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Barton Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 40 results
Alice
Updated

Alice

Free to message

$300/week27 year old woman

Hello! I’m Alice, I moved to Canberra in 2019 after being the mum in a number of sharehouses in Melbourne. Unfortunately (for me) the couple I live with are expecting to move into their own home in July (date is flexible) so I’m hoping to take this opportunity to move somewhere more central, closer to work and friends. I work full time in the APS and am studying a masters of GIS and remote sensing online part time. This keeps me busy through the week (when I'm not procrastinating). I try to be mindful of the environment. I compost, collect soft plastics, am mostly vegetarian (dw I won't judge you if you aren't), and if I find a place close enough, I plan to ride to work. I'm interested in horticulture. I like to sew and do other crafty things, listen to music, and watch movies. My current household mostly cooks together, so I'd be keen to have a flatmate family dinner once or twice a week. Like most people, I like to have a good chat with my housemates as well as having time to myself. I would like to live with someone responsible and mindful as I'm looking for a place for myself and my cat, Bennie. He is a one year old Devon Rex, cute as a button, plays much like a dog (fetch and a little play fighting), doesn’t really shed, and is very low allergy. He lives almost entirely indoors, but loves going into the backyard so you'd need to be mindful of your legs when you open doors (it's not hard to stop him if you're aware, but means leaving the door open isn't a go). I’m looking for a house without other cats as I'm allergic (yeah I know). Bennie is a bit scared of dogs, however he has stayed with them previously and I think he would warm up to one given a bit of time. Hoping to find somewhere to feel at home :)

Available 1 July 2022