Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bayswater Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 37-48 of 64 results
Tye

Tye

Free to message

$220/week23 year old non-binary

Hi all! Name's Tye, they/them or he/him pronouns, thank you! First and foremost - I'm a proud part of the LGBTQ+ community, so if this isn't something you're okay with, we won't get along. I'm looking for a place to stay starting from May 1st 2022. More than happy to team up, otherwise I'm also looking around for places that will be available from then. A bit about me; I am fully vaxxed. Work-wise, I work permanent part-time in retail with most of my shifts falling on weekends and early to late weekdays. I work at least one close shift every weekend, so I will be coming home at midnight or even later at least once a week. Overall I'm a pretty bubbly person and have an easy-going and friendly personality. I'm open-minded, accepting, and very non-judgmental. You do you and I'll do me, basically. I'm fairly introverted and quiet and do prefer to spend most of my time in my room. I'm happy for chats and to befriend whoever I'm living with, but I'm also just fine on my own. I mind my own business, I clean what I use and fix my messes and I help out with chores and anything else that needs doing - including house maintenance. I have some potted plants too that I might scatter around the place if allowed :) In regards to interests, I enjoy video games, writing, binge watching whatever I find vaguely interesting - anime, K-Dramas, documentaries.. you name it. I'm pretty craftsy and I look after some plants. I'm not much of a drinker, I don't smoke and I'm not much of a partier. I do own pets - two, plus a small 60L fish tank. The first is a lovely older black void of a cat named Angie. She is all for attention, loves pats and is incredibly friendly. The shelter I adopted her from didn't know anything about her past so I'm not sure how she'd do with other pets, but she is quite chill so I think it'd be fine after slow introductions. The second pet is a small species of snake - her name is Goose (because she's a goose and likes to eat upside down sometimes). She's never escaped and doesn't get taken out of her enclosure often unless she has to be, so you don't need to worry about her getting loose. I don't drive, so I do tend to use public transport. Maybe one day. TL;DR Bubbly, friendly and easy-going. I'm clean, introverted and pretty quiet, and I have a snake, a cat, and keep a small tank of fish.

Available 1 May 2022