Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Birtinya Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 40 results

New

Carlos

Early bird

$400/week28 year old male

Hey there I'm Carlos. I'm 28 years old and I'm an easy-going guy who likes movies, music, working out and travelling. I've just found a job as a Web Developer at Sunshine Coast so, I would like to move there, rent a room or an apartment and meet my new flatmate. A bit about myself: I'm from Venezuela. I've been living in Brisbane for 3 years and I'm for sure intending to stay in Australia. So, I can teach you spanish if you like... although you'd be learning Venezuelan spanish lol... I have 2 passions: Coding and Music (yeah, I know that's kinda unusual... but that's the way it is lol). I love coding and learning new technologies and also I love playing piano or acoustic guitar in my free time. So, if you ask, I might even give you some guitar or piano lessons :). Since these activities are very quiet (I've got headphones for my piano and I like playing my guitar very gently) I won't bother you at all. I also respect anybody else's privacy since I like my privacy to be respected as well. Therefore, you might say that I'm a quiet person. I also work from Mon to Friday so you won't find me at home most of the time. I also like cooking. Not to brag, I'm a good chef although my menu is very limited. However, my meals are really good. I'd be more than happy of sharing recipes with you. I also like exploring and hiking and this is the best place to do it so!. I'm looking forward to get to know the whole Sunshine Coast area and I'm excited about it since most of my friends are really jealous of me because I'm moving there, so ha ha ha... to them. I also like having interesting conversations and exchange and learn from different cultures. This is one of the main reasons I love travelling. Anyway, enough boring you about myself. What about you? I hope we can meet and have a wonderful experience. Buen dia!

Available Now

Updated

Janice

Early bird

$200/week28 year old female

Hello! I am a postgraduate student and I moved from Singapore to the Sunshine Coast in Feb 2019 for university. I usually spend my time between uni and home. Please note that I have not left Sunshine Coast, Australia since Feb 2019 if you are concerned about my travel history (which I completely understand). I’m a considerate and tidy person, and I clean up after myself. I'm easy to get along with and respectful of everybody. I am an introvert; I like my own space and privacy, and usually keep to myself so no worries about me getting in your way. If I am out of my room, it's usually just to cook or do laundry. I don't mind the occasional chat and might sometimes have a question or two about Australia and the local culture if my flatmates don't mind. I am also responsible and mindful of other people's wellbeing and their things. I enjoy cooking various Asian cuisines when I have the time and absolutely don't mind sharing things I've cooked up. I am also a gamer so I even when I'm not doing uni work, I usually on my gaming laptop. I’m not a party person and rarely have people over, just the occasional get together with a close friend or two. I am a night owl and do stay up late at night to study or game (in my room) while occasionally emerging for snacks in the kitchen. I don't blast music (but I don't mind if other people do) and usually stick to watching shows on my laptop instead of TV programmes. Always up to enjoy the local reality shows though! I love animals and am good with pets. I have 2 dogs back at home in Singapore and I love them to bits. Available internet and non-smoking household is a must. Furnishings are required as I am international and do not have many belongings here. I also own a car so parking must be available. Move date is flexible. Please reach out if you have a place that's suitable and you think that I'd be a good fit for your place. Thank you!

Available 1 August 2020