Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Birtinya Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 41 results

New

Carlos

Early bird

$400/week28 year old male

Hey there I'm Carlos. I'm 28 years old and I'm an easy-going guy who likes movies, music, working out and travelling. I've just found a job as a Web Developer at Sunshine Coast so, I would like to move there, rent a room or an apartment and meet my new flatmate. A bit about myself: I'm from Venezuela. I've been living in Brisbane for 3 years and I'm for sure intending to stay in Australia. So, I can teach you spanish if you like... although you'd be learning Venezuelan spanish lol... I have 2 passions: Coding and Music (yeah, I know that's kinda unusual... but that's the way it is lol). I love coding and learning new technologies and also I love playing piano or acoustic guitar in my free time. So, if you ask, I might even give you some guitar or piano lessons :). Since these activities are very quiet (I've got headphones for my piano and I like playing my guitar very gently) I won't bother you at all. I also respect anybody else's privacy since I like my privacy to be respected as well. Therefore, you might say that I'm a quiet person. I also work from Mon to Friday so you won't find me at home most of the time. I also like cooking. Not to brag, I'm a good chef although my menu is very limited. However, my meals are really good. I'd be more than happy of sharing recipes with you. I also like exploring and hiking and this is the best place to do it so!. I'm looking forward to get to know the whole Sunshine Coast area and I'm excited about it since most of my friends are really jealous of me because I'm moving there, so ha ha ha... to them. I also like having interesting conversations and exchange and learn from different cultures. This is one of the main reasons I love travelling. Anyway, enough boring you about myself. What about you? I hope we can meet and have a wonderful experience. Buen dia!

Available Now