Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Camberwell Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 120 results



Free to message

$240/week29 year old female

Team-up with one Hey there, It’s a tenants market right now so I’d love to take advantage and lock in cheap rent for the next 12 months. I'm 29 and live a pretty active lifestyle. Currently I'm working from home and this could continue for the rest of the year so having a bright space that we can both share is important. If we’re both working from home I’d ideally like to work in bedrooms at least 50% of the time so we can share space and common areas without feeling like we’re intruding, this would be ah-mazing. I'm a social introvert, so I love a wine and chat but sometimes I'll need some down time to recharge. I’m looking to move in with a housemate who wouldn’t mind doing movie nights and brunch but also has their own thing going on. Most importantly I want to create a home we can both feel comfortable in. I like to meal prep on a Sunday (unless I’m being a bit lazy) so more than happy to give some great quick suggestions! I like to say I’m a pretty ok cook and if we get a nice sized kitchen I’m a pretty ace baker too, iso treats anyone? 🙃 Cleanliness is important to me as well, I’m house proud and like keep a presentable place. I’m not a party person but having friends over for drinks and dinner (and board games) would be ideal. I come with games and puzzles 🧩🤹‍♂️ Must haves include: Built in robes, a balcony or small courtyard and close to trams and trains. I’d also love a bath too so if you’re looking for your own bathroom it probably won’t work as I’d rather have this! When we return to normal those PT sessions hurt 💪 Preferably no pets but I’d be open to a small dog if you were comfortable with potentially only having a balcony as outdoor space for them. No cats though, sorry I love them but kitty litter in a 2 bedroom place is not what I want right now. Looking for a late September or very early October move but can be flexible for the right person :)

Available 25 September 2020