Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Camberwell Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 135 results



Free to message

$190/week24 year old female

Hey there, I’m Charli! I’m an artsy 24 year old chemistry major looking for a new place to call home. I’ve been living in share houses for 4 years now so I’m well and truly house trained! I come with a solid collection of houseplants and love to crochet, sew and embroider in my down time, usually while watching Netflix (and would love to teach you, especially if you can teach me to knit or share some good recipes in return!). I’m a bubbly, warm and creative person looking to move into a place with people of a similar disposition to myself. As a full time student I value my personal space and peace and quiet, and I’m not big on parties, but I’d love to live with housemates who are down to do some cooking together, have board games nights and just generally hang out sometimes. Also I’m a stress baker so bonus points if you like chocolate chip blondies and lemon meringue tarts and will hype up my baking skills during exam period haha. I’m a bit of a homebody, but I love to go to markets, art galleries, stand up comedy shows, whiskey tastings, board games nights at friends houses, and going to local gigs. I’m very artsy and a huge plant nerd, a lover of mid century furniture, animals (though I don’t have any of my own), and would LOVE to have a good sized garden to grow veggies and herbs and flowers in! I come with my own bedroom furniture plus general household furniture if there’s anything you don’t already have! I’m currently living in Hawthorn as I’m a student at Swinburne, and am looking to move because of a very recent breakup (currently living with my ex, which is fine but obviously I’d like to have room to grow and move on!). We’re in a month to month lease so I’m looking to move in approximately 28 days from whenever I find the right place, with a bit of flexibility there of course :P A couple of potential dealbreakers- I usually work in retail part time but am not working right now due to covid. My centrelink payments more than cover rent, and I have savings to fall back on too, so affording the rent won’t be an issue (again, I’m renting in Hawthorn right now haha!). Fingers crossed I’ll be either back in a retail job or working as a lab tech soon though! Also as an asthmatic, I’m looking to live with housemates who don’t work in high risk jobs and who take covid seriously. I’d also really love to live with people who value and take pride in having a clean and inviting space. I’m fine with a reasonable amount of creative chaos and to live in a house that feels lived in of course, but several days of dishes and stinky bins stress me out! If you think I’d be a good for for your home, I’d love to hear from you! Charli

Available 24 July 2020