Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cannon Hill Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 65 results
Kirsty & Zak


Kirsty and Zak

Early bird

$300/week29-30 year old female and male

Hey possible future housemate/s! We are currently looking for a place to call home in beautiful Brisbane after recently moving up from Melbourne. We also bring with us our adorable pooch, Lexie! WHAT WE ARE LOOKING FOR We're looking for a room to rent on the south side of the river. The house must have a garden so our girl can stretch her legs. We're looking for a housemate or housemates who are independent, friendly, has a good sense of humour, respectful of everyone's space but also enjoys having a chatter while cooking dinner. Someone that is up for housemate hangs for trivia/board game nights or whatever fun housemate rituals would be cool. ABOUT US * I'm Kirsty, originally from the UK but have lived here in Australia for 6 years now. I love my job working as a veterinary nurse and have secured a full time job at a specialist clinic which I am excited to start at! In my spare time I enjoy home cooking and trying out new recipes. I'm a bubbly, glass half full kind of girl who will NEVER turn down a cup of tea. I'm also quite keen to start a veggie garden so if you had space to do so...that would be a bonus!! * Zak is a born and bred Brissy boy and is very excited to be moving back home. He works full time as a Draftsperson for a large building company based in Melbourne but has luckily bagged a transfer to Queensland. Zak is a very easy going guy that always up for a chat and a laugh. In his spare time he can be found reading a book in the garden or kicking back listening to some cool tunes. *Our fur baby Lexie is a beautiful 4 year old bull arab cross who we adopted from a rescue agency while living in Melbourne. She is the absolute sweetest girl who everyone falls in love with as soon as meeting her. She enjoys catching (and eating) flies and receiving lots of pats. * We both love the outdoors and really vibe of heading out on day hikes or camping for the weekend. We're also partial to a bit of bush doofing when one pops up. We have a good base of friends here in Brisbane and will often be heading out for BBQ's and beers - there will always be an invite to join us and meet some new people! We are LQBTQ+ friendly and try our best to be eco-conscious. We also have share house experience and are considerate and respectful of other peoples space. If you have any questions or want to arrange a zoom meeting please feel free to send me a message. We have references from previous landlords/housemates if needed. We look forward to hopefully hearing from you soon! Kirsty, Zak & Lexie

Available 1 November 2020