Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Charlestown Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 67 results



Free to message

$250/week23 year old female

Hello! I’m Kailani, a friendly and responsible 23 year old currently residing and working in the Hunter Valley. I recently graduated from the University of Newcastle and am looking to relocate to somewhere in the greater Newcastle region that will better suit the lifestyle that I want now that I have more spare time outside of work. Ideally I’m looking for a house or flat with any amount of other housemates. A must know is that I am married but my husband of almost 2 years, Joseph (27), resides full time in California. We try to see each other approximately every 2-4 months (currently longer due to COVID-19) taking turns in travelling to each other’s homes. So there will be periods where I will be gone for 2-3+ weeks while I visit him in California, but it is also possible that he will be coming to visit me for 2 weeks at some point in the future so it is imperative that this is ok, and I’d be happy to chip in more for bills if required. These visits are always planned months in advance and everyone else’s feelings toward this are always respected. We often also travel during this time. More about me; I love to stay active and healthy, head to the beach, go for a skate, and travel as much as I can. Like most people, I love food and therefore love to cook and cook for other people. I like to be social and enjoy having fun, good conversations and going out to cafe’s. I work during the week as well as weekend days and nights and am not the partying/ clubbing type. I am very respectful of other people’s privacy and lifestyles and expect the same respect. I am a sharing and caring person but my own time is extremely important to me, and a lot of the time I’m comfortable staying in my room and FaceTiming with my husband, or watching TV. I like to keep a very tidy household and am more than happy to share all necessary cleaning duties. I also love dogs and it would be a bonus if you have pets. Although the timeline is now very uncertain, I am currently in the process of gaining lawful residence in the United States, and am therefore looking for somewhere with a flexible length of stay from 6 -12 months. I will be continuing to work in the Hunter Valley and commute most days and some nights. My weekly budget is $260 including some bills. Please feel free to ask me any more questions and message me if you feel like I might be a good fit for your household. I look forward to hearing from you!

Available Now