Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Charlestown Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 25-36 of 62 results
Matthew

Matthew

Early bird

$250/week24 year old man

Hello, So I'm Matt, I'm 24, I've spent the 2 years before the pandemic in Manchester UK as a full-time musician (i played guitar and sang in bars and restaurants), but had to come home because of the Pandemic. I am originally from Newcastle NSW, and had lived in Melbourne previous to the pandemic for 4 years. I've decided to move back to Newcastle to be closer to my family during these unpredictable times and would love to find a place somewhere in Newcastle near a train station. I currently work full time in Melbourne in a Headoffice for a health company called Bodycare and will be looking for employment in Newcastle once I've secured a place to live. I like to spend my time playing gigs on the weekends and recording music for my own projects. If not I'm usually on one of my solo adventures trying new coffee shops while running some errands. I love to catch up with my mates when our schedules align or just spend time getting lost in the Youtube algorithm at home. I'm a very friendly, relaxed and generous housemate who works best with people on the same wavelength. I'm clean and tidy and don't mind a household chores roster, but don't expect the house to be absolutely spotless all the time either. I respect my housemate's space and privacy and hope they feel the same way. I don't mind getting to know who I live with, and even watching an episode or movie with them occasionally, but mostly keep to myself. If you have any questions, send me a message! :)

Available Now