Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cheltenham Housemates & Roommates

New | $250

Alex, Female, 24yrs

Looking in: Carrum, Highett, Hampton, Sandringham, Cheltenham, Mentone, Bonbeach, Chelsea, Parkdale, Mordialloc, Gardenvale, Saint Kilda

Hey I'm Alex, I'm 24 and I'd like to apply for a new place with one or two other people. I'm pretty easy going, tidy, and respectful of space. I like to go out occasionally, I like keeping active, reading, cooking, and boxing. I have staffy, and she's house trained and well behaved. I'm currently studying a diploma in massage therapy and working. Ideally would like to find a place to share with someone open minded, similar to my age and working. I'm up for renting a unit or a house, or applying for a new place anywhere within an hour of travel to the city. I've got all household items, furniture, appliances etc, and unlimited internet. My budget is about $250 a week on my end. Thanks :)

24 - 24yrs
Early bird
New | $300

Stephanie, Couple, 24-28yrs

Looking in: Moorabbin, Malvern, Windsor, Carnegie, Glen Huntly, Oakleigh, Cheltenham, Glen Iris, McKinnon, Clayton, Toorak, Ormond, Bentleigh, Caulfield, Prahran, Richmond, South Yarra, Melbourne

We are a quiet, respectful English couple who have a passion for adventure, outdoors, travel, sports and great at cooking. We are clean, tidy and easy to get along with. We are social and love sharing our stories but also enjoy our own time. We look forward to hearing from you!

24 - 28yrs
Early bird
New | $250

Peter, Male, 53yrs

Looking in: Mordialloc, Brighton, Hampton, Cheltenham, Aspendale

i am a 53 year old seafarer working casually at present hoping the industry picks up,however i am enjoying the down time to and am well capable of covering rent, bills etc. i would be interested in viewing and meeting as some time at your convenience : zero four zero three six seven nine nine four three regards peter

53 - 53yrs
Early bird
Updated | $150

Caitlyn, Female, 20yrs

Looking in: Huntingdale, Moorabbin, Dandenong, Glen Huntly, Cheltenham, Clayton, Mordialloc, Bentleigh, Oakleigh

PLEASE READ WHOLE DESCRIPTION BEFORE MESSAGING I've been renting for about a year now, and my time at my current home is coming to a close. Looking for a new home in the east/south east. I am a casual stocktaker with a reliable income, and I work at various times on different days. I don't drive or own a car so I would prefer to be close to public transport. I clean up after myself, am careful in my usage of home utilities and respect others' privacy and personal space, so I hope to expect the same from those I share with. I'm pretty quiet but happy to socialise, and I'm open to house events and the like. In my free time, I tend to keep to myself as I'm a bit of an introvert. I like to play games, read, watch movies and learn things to cook. I don't often drink or go out, but I don't care if anyone else does. I'm also non-vegan (don't mind if you are), non-smoker and am happy with LGBT+. I'd prefer to live with other non-smokers, and people who aren't fussed about my sexuality. My boyfriend sometimes comes over for a visit, or to stay the night, and other nights I stay at his place (we work together so it depends). He is 21, quiet and respectful. We mostly keep to ourselves, playing games and watching stuff on my computer. If there is anything you need to know, please feel free to message me. :)

20 - 20yrs
Free to Message
New | $170

Travis, Male, 23yrs

Looking in: Mentone, Cheltenham, Chelsea, Frankston

Hello, I'm Travis! I'm generally a very tidy person, lover of animals and am always on time with my bill payments. I'm hoping to be out of my current residence quite soon, due to an unfair and unsatisfactory living environment (sorry if you're one of my current housemates reading this... but it's true). Hopefully starting a full time Cert IV course in Moorabbin come February, though I'm also looking for employment in the meantime. Still don't have my licence yet, nor a car, but I'm working on it, so I take transport pretty much everywhere. That's a brief summary of me. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask! Have a great day!

23 - 23yrs
Free to Message
Updated | $170

Tess, Female, 25yrs

Looking in: Brighton, Elsternwick, Saint Kilda, Cheltenham, Mordialloc

Hey, I'm Tess a 25 yr old female studying to be a primary school teacher. Alongside my study I have two jobs, one at a primary school and one in retail, so I am a fairly busy person! I am positive, clean and love a good laugh. I'm equally happy having a chill night on the couch or going out for dinner/drinks, and I like to exercise in my spare time. I have grown up in Melbourne but have lived overseas for a year and love to travel whenever i can afford it. I am looking for likeminded people who love to enjoy life. I've currently been renting in Cheltenham, but am happy to live anywhere from the city out to the south eastern suburbs.

25 - 25yrs
Free to Message
$250

Mohit, Male, 30yrs

Looking in: Malvern East, Malvern, Surrey Hills, Cheltenham, Glen Iris, South Yarra, Carnegie, Albert Park, Burnley, Brunswick East, Collingwood, Carlton, Fitzroy, Prahran, Saint Kilda, Thornbury, Brunswick, Hawthorn, Camberwell, Richmond

I am easy going, work full time, cook, cyclist, I keep it quiet. I am looking for a private room and private bathroom. I am also looking for a parking spot/garage. Cheers.

30 - 30yrs
Free to Message
$300

Sarah, Female, 21yrs

Looking in: South Yarra, Malvern, Highett, Cheltenham, McKinnon

I'm currently studying nursing and work part time most mornings and afternoons. I'm looking for a tidy and clean place . I'm pretty easygoing and enjoy the occasional chat but also understand personal space .

21 - 21yrs
Early bird
$170

Jay Condon , Male, 34yrs

Looking in: Edithvale, Aspendale, Highett, Mentone, Cheltenham, Chelsea

Hi there! I'm a chef by trade, easy going, love's life, fun, music all sorts, chillax watch movies, photography.

34 - 34yrs
Early bird
$230

Mitchell, Male, 26yrs

Looking in: McKinnon, Ormond, Bentleigh, Bentleigh East, Heatherton, Highett, Sandringham, Moorabbin, Hampton East, Hampton, Clarinda, Mentone, Black Rock, Beaumaris, Cheltenham

Hi all, I'm Mitchell, a 26 year old Physiotherapist and have been living in Melbourne since March (originally from Sydney). I think we can all agree that Melbourne is the better city of the two! I work in Mornington Peninsula and live within the area, but am looking for something in the lower half of Bayside. I'll be working full time throughout the weekdays. I'm fairly active - most weeknights I'll be training in martial arts (judo) or strength & conditioning. I enjoy travelling and outdoor activities. In my free time, I like to catch up with friends over food and drinks (massive foodie) and exploring more of Melbourne's goodness. Otherwise, I enjoy just being at home too. I don't party. I'm social, easy-going and respectful. I've stayed in 2 sharehouses, so I know how to be considerate of the house and everyone in it. I enjoy cooking, and am happy to share meals and conversation too. I'm an ambivert, or a well balanced introvert; I enjoy the company of others, but I also crave quiet time to myself at times. I hope to find a housemate/housemates who are like-minded.

26 - 26yrs
Free to Message
$250

Michael, Male, 29yrs

Looking in: Cheltenham, Elwood, Hampton, Saint Kilda, Mordialloc, Mentone, Moorabbin, Brighton

Hi, I am a really easy going friendly Aussie who works fulltime. I am quiet at home, clean and respectable. I am an electrician by trade and have moved here from QLD. Also a non smoker nor a party animal. I would love to be your new housemate! I don't mind if you have somewhere from 4 weeks to a year just let me know what you have available.

29 - 29yrs
Free to Message
$180

Tsz-Yan, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Bentleigh, Highett, Cheltenham, Chelsea, Mentone

Hi there , I'm Sian and I'm 23 years old. I'm laid back , respectful and a tidy person to live with. I enjoy my own space but don't mind a good chat from time to time. Most weekends I'm out and about. Feel free to send me a message if your interested :)

23 - 23yrs
Early bird
$200

Amanda, Female, 30yrs

Looking in: Mentone, Highett, Chelsea, Parkdale, Cheltenham, Bentleigh, Aspendale

Hey, Im Amanda. 30 and a full time student at Deakin studying Psych. I'm either looking for someone to move in and share my unit or looking to team up with someone. I have everything a house needs so can contribute furniture, washer and fridge. I have a Staffy called Nala who is desexed and lovable so a dog lover (or at least dog liker) is a must. Im pretty easy going, I enjoy a glass of wine and a good chat. I love cooking and so will often offer dinner and would be a bonus to be able to find someone who reciprocated it occasionally :) I like going out for dinner, walks with Nala, weekends away and spending time with friends. I would like to find someone who is looking for somewhere to live for at least a year and happy to socialise and have a chat and also have own time. :) Feel free to ask any questions and also check out my room for rent add. Thanks, Amanda

30 - 30yrs
Early bird
$200

Keletso Vanessa Baatshwana, Female, 20yrs

Looking in: Brighton East, Cheltenham, Highett, Moorabbin

I am a friendly and outgoing person.

20 - 20yrs
Free to Message
$200

Alexandra, Female, 16yrs

Looking in: Frankston, Heatherton, Patterson Lakes, Caulfield, Ormond, Brighton, Bentleigh, Dingley Village, Moorabbin, Mentone, Mordialloc, Aspendale, Edithvale, Cheltenham

Hello there! I am currently studying in high school as a student :) I am a very friendly and upbeat person!! I know how to have fun but I also respect when people need their quiet time. i'm a very understanding and adaptable person. I can keep to myself when needed and know my boundaries, but I still know how to have a good time :)

16 - 16yrs
Early bird
$200

Griffin, Male, 19yrs

Looking in: Caulfield, Caulfield South, Brighton, Cheltenham, Heatherton, Glen Huntly, Moorabbin, Ormond, Bentleigh, McKinnon

Hi I'm Griffin, i'm a first year apprentice and from the local area. In my spare time I enjoy watching films, going to the gym, experimental cooking and hanging out with friends. I'm looking for a nice room for me and my cat Odin in the local area.

19 - 19yrs
Early bird
$250

Britt, Female, 24yrs

Looking in: Cheltenham, Chelsea, Mentone, Hampton, Brighton, Sandringham, Elwood

Hi, my name is Britt. I'm a 24 year old female from New Zealand. I've been living in Melbourne since May and have recently accepted a full time job in Sandringham working at a vet clinic so am now looking to move into the area. I'm looking for a fun and tidy place to live with flatmates of a similar age. I'm a chilled out sort of person who enjoys socialising, fitness, and watching a good movie in my downtime.

24 - 24yrs
Free to Message
$200

Jarryd, Male, 26yrs

Looking in: Bonbeach, Skye, Cheltenham, Patterson Lakes, Mordialloc, Carrum, Edithvale, Aspendale, Chelsea, Chelsea Heights, Cranbourne West, Seaford, Cranbourne, Frankston, Carrum Downs

Happy to move out sooner than Jan 1st. Im just in no hurry if i dont find something i like. Looking to find a new home and hopefully make some new friends along the way. Ideally looking to rent with a few people, dont mind a crowded house :) Happy to live with guys or girls, would prefer people in their 20s though. Im friendly and social, though i know people need their space from time to time. Working as a tradie now but used to be in a corporate role so used to all kinds of people, get along with everyone. Earn a good wage in a stable job. No issues paying rent/bills on time. Dont smoke or do drugs. Good sense of humor. Hmmm. Not sure what else to write, hobbies? i spend a lot of time at the gym in a futile attempt to bulk up a bit. Snowboarding in winter, camping in summer. Need any more info just ask :)

26 - 26yrs
Free to Message
$250

Mark, Male, 32yrs

Looking in: Cheltenham

Always neat and tidy, always pay on time.

32 - 32yrs
Free to Message
$300

Stephanie, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Mordialloc, Carrum, Aspendale, Highett, Cheltenham, Seaford, Mount Eliza, Frankston South, Frankston

I am a young professional looking for a place to share with some like-minded people :)

23 - 23yrs
Free to Message
$150

Jordan, Male, 28yrs

Looking in: Brighton, Parkdale, Bentleigh, Mentone, Cheltenham

Easy to get along with spend most of my time out of the house and travel for work a week at a time now and then I am a sales manager and have rented before

28 - 28yrs
Free to Message
$170

Max, Male, 24yrs

Looking in: Chadstone, Oakleigh, Carnegie, Caulfield, Mordialloc, Mornington, Frankston, Cheltenham, Somerville, Moorabbin

My name is Max and I'm a 24 year-old full time student. I've travelled overseas extensively and stayed in various hostels so I'm used to being sociable as well as being considerate of other housemates. Im easy-going and enjoy nights out as well as quiet nights at home. I like a social drink, I am tidy and will pay my rent on time. I prefer housemates in the 20's or early 30's age group so if you think I'd be a good fit in your house I'd love to hear from you . Cheers Max

24 - 24yrs