Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Clyde Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 18 results
Court

New

Court

Early bird

$200/week41 year old male

Hey, my name's Courtenay, but everyone calls me Court (which I prefer). I'm a mature but young spirited and lighthearted guy, I generally get on well with everyone, but also respect housemates' space/time and enjoy my own too. I love staying physically active (gym, swim, basketball, yoga etc..) and eat pretty healthily, for the most part ;) I work locally (Beaconsfield) in hospitality, mostly afternoon/evening shift, so I'm out of the house 4-5 nights a week. I am fully domesticated haha I always clean up after myself, respect communal areas/other people's space and proactively take on my share of the general household cleaning. I'm looking for an unfurnished room in Berwick area, with 1or 2 housemates and access to all the usual shared facilities (decent kitchen/laundry/fridge/pantry etc). Ideally we'd have similar lifestyles/interests/values/attitudes, for a relaxed social atmosphere more like a friends/family home situation, rather than just strangers who share a house. I'm not looking to join a party house, but definitely don't mind a more low-key gathering, with notice/consideration to housemates and always happy to join in if I'm welcome. I have a fair amount of bedroom furniture, so would need a largish room, or a place with a spare room I'd be cool to put my desk in. Would prefer my own en-suite/bathroom, but not a deal breaker. Hoping to find a place that has a small-ish space (in garage/undercover outdoor area), in which I could set up my gym equip. (squat rack w. barbell/weights etc..), which I'm more than happy to share with housemates. Have a pretty new car, so off-street parking preferred for insurance purposes, but not a deal breaker. Would prefer an all included deal to keep things simple (happy to pay extra for good WiFi). Some flexibility with budget for the right situation. Would consider paying more for a one-bedroom/studio/granny flat, if the situation/location is right and deal is reasonable/affordable. Always reliable with rent and can provide references from landlords/housemates if required. Don't have to move out of current house until January, but can move earlier if the right situation comes up. Send me a message if you think I might be a good fit so we can organise a viewing and a chat (: Cheers, Court

Available Now

Jade

Jade

Free to message

$170/week21 year old female

Hi there! I'm Jade. I am currently a full time worker and full time Psych student at Monash University based in SOUTH EASTERN suburbs (Berwick, Narre, Cranbourne etc). I am looking for a max of 3 roommates (including me) to live with. I am kind of a hybrid of introvert/extrovert. I love chatting with my friends, having a games night or a couple of drinks occasionally but as I am a student and I have to be up early A LOT, I cherish my quiet time too. I am also a super clean and tidy person, I clean routinely every week, so I hope that my future roommate(s) are also a fan of keeping a tidy, wholesome and welcoming space. I'd like to stress that it's important for me to feel at home and like it's equally everyone's space, so I'm looking for someone who doesn't mind me maybe adding in a few of my own things around the place and expressing myself in that way. I've shared for a few years now, and it's always felt like I'm just staying in someone else's home and it's just not a great feeling you know? I want everyone to be able to feel comfortable (no "this is your side of the house, this is mine"). So! If you have a room available or are a like minded individual with a reliable income and are also looking to move in the coming weeks, feel free to hit me up. I will be bringing my own furniture for my room and a keen sense of humor and quirkiness. Disclaimer: I am only looking in the South East, please do not message me for CBD or Eastern listings, it's just too far away.

Available 15 October 2020