Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Coningham Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-2 of 2 results
Kelsey & Mike

Kelsey and Mike

Free to message

$250/week26-30 year old woman and man

Hey! My name is Kelsey. I have been travelling/working abroad in Asia and also up in Port Douglas, Qld over the last 6 years. My full time work has included teaching English classes in Cambodia and scuba/snorkel guiding on the Great Barrier Reef. I intend on further study in nursing upon returning home to Tas. I met Mike 3 years ago whilst working in Cambodia. He was managing a backpackers/ hostel which was also a water park. He is a talented musician, we play music together and he shares my passion for the outdoors. In our free time we camp and hike a lot. We are working on our parter visa at the moment as Mike is from Canada originally. Since arriving in Aus he has been building boats from fibre glass, but now wishes to re enter the Adventure Tourism industry. We are well travelled and have lived and worked with people from all walks of life in all different parts of the world. We are a quiet couple at home. We prefer to think of home as a sanctuary and choose to do our more loud and adventurous socialising elsewhere. But that’s not to say we don’t enjoy a good social gathering or dinner party! We both enjoy cooking and sharing the odd meal with flatmates. We are both very tidy and respect the space of others. We seek a tidy share space. Mike is unfortunately allergic to cats, so we will be unable to share with those who have an indoor cat. We are currently looking for a relatively short term situation, 4-6 months being ideal- as we would like to make sure that we share compatibility with our flatmates before committing to any long term arrangement. Situations where there is an option to extend are ideal. We arrive on the ferry on the 23rd of June. If you wish to meet us online via FaceTime before hand we are open to that. Thank you!

Available Now

Housemates & Roommates near Coningham

Sonya

Sonya

Free to message

$400/week45 year old woman

Hi, I'm an independent professional from Queensland on a big stint of paid long service leave. I'm spending it in Tassie and looking for a furnished house, apartment or room with great heating and sunlight, definitely need internet, preferably in the Channel area, probably initially short-term, min 2-3 months but I'm very flexible. I have lived and travelled overseas, had numerous house sharing situations in my time and hosted international students. I've also house sat in Brisbane and the Gold and Sunshine Coasts, and my uncle and aunty's property in Coffs Harbour during the bush fires......They were enjoying beers on a snowcapped mountain in Europe at the time! I sold my Brisbane home and for the last 9 months I have been renting a beautiful furnished apartment on the Sunshine Coast, where I'm from. I'm happy to provide references, also a police check. I'm looking forward to finding a home away from home for a while to really experience Tas as a 'local'. I enjoy getting to know new people and places while still having my own space. Music and the arts are important to me. Food, film, concerts, exhibitions - all that stuff I crave. I believe in healthy living and love being in the outdoors, particularly the beach and bush. I don't smoke. I do enjoy a glass of wine but nothing beats a good cuppa. I'm a good communicator and am open, honest and reliable. If you think I might be a good match to rent your furnished property please get in touch! Cheers, Sonya

Available 20 August 2022