Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Coningham Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-2 of 2 results
Kelsey & Mike

Kelsey and Mike

Free to message

$250/week26-30 year old woman and man

Hey! My name is Kelsey. I have been travelling/working abroad in Asia and also up in Port Douglas, Qld over the last 6 years. My full time work has included teaching English classes in Cambodia and scuba/snorkel guiding on the Great Barrier Reef. I intend on further study in nursing upon returning home to Tas. I met Mike 3 years ago whilst working in Cambodia. He was managing a backpackers/ hostel which was also a water park. He is a talented musician, we play music together and he shares my passion for the outdoors. In our free time we camp and hike a lot. We are working on our parter visa at the moment as Mike is from Canada originally. Since arriving in Aus he has been building boats from fibre glass, but now wishes to re enter the Adventure Tourism industry. We are well travelled and have lived and worked with people from all walks of life in all different parts of the world. We are a quiet couple at home. We prefer to think of home as a sanctuary and choose to do our more loud and adventurous socialising elsewhere. But that’s not to say we don’t enjoy a good social gathering or dinner party! We both enjoy cooking and sharing the odd meal with flatmates. We are both very tidy and respect the space of others. We seek a tidy space. We are currently looking for a relatively short term situation as we would like to make sure that we have great compatibility with our flatmates before committing to any long term arrangement. Situations where there is an option to extend are ideal. We arrive on the ferry on the 3rd of July. If you wish to meet us online via FaceTime before hand we are open to that. Thank you!

Available 5 July 2022

Housemates & Roommates near Coningham



Free to message

$200/week31 year old man

Background Grew up in North-West Tasmania, in a little town with a big clock that goes by Ulverstone. Have since lived in Hobart for a few years, Melbourne for 5, the Gold Coast for 2, and recently back in Hobart for the last year. Currently working on the Overland Track as a guide and most recently finished a Master of Public Health. Love the outdoors, bush walking, climbing mountains, swimming in the ocean, going on adventures. Also love to read, listen to podcasts, watch documentaries and youtube vids. Most recently finished Kindred: A Cradle Mountain Love Story, and currently onto Vaclav Smil's Numbers Don't Lie: 71 things you need to know about the world. Music is another love of mine, I play piano, drums, bass, but my mainstay is guitar. Currently in my sister's band that goes by Lasca Dry, and love to have a jam with friends. Frequent visitor of Pablo's for tasty jazz tunes on a Thursday night. As a housemate In general I would say that I am friendly and easy to get along with. I enjoy conversing with others, getting to know them while relaxing in the house, cooking dinner, or out on an adventure. I can also understand when people want their alone or quiet time, and I'm respectful of these boundaries. I like to cook and happy to share a meal with others if my food entices them. I am generally pretty clean, washing up after myself, and cleaning the bathroom, kitchen, and living areas when needed. I live quite a minimalist lifestyle, for transport I mainly ride my bike or use public transport. I like to reuse things and so will generally look for something second hand in an op shop or tip shop before buying new. I like to recycle, including soft plastics.

Available Now