Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Corrimal Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 39 results

Purnima and Aashrit

Early bird

$300/week28 year old female and male

A good book, some binge-watching, tea and hot chocolate, and comfy conversation (give or take) are good to keep me running. I'm from India, and have been in Australia for the past year and a half doing my Master of Teaching in Primary Education. I'll be getting married this December to my boyfriend of 5 years, and am looking for a house for the two of us. The past few years have seen me study and work around Hyderabad, Kolkata, New Delhi and Chennai. I'm a student of English literature, with a masters in and a passion for teaching the language. I was a copy editor at the children’s division at Penguin Random House for a bit, before switching over to focus on my teaching career. I’m completing my final semester at the University of Sydney and would love nothing more than to establish a balance of downtime, work and miscellany! A congenial, warm home environment would be lovely, with a mix of shared-space time and giving each other room. That said, we are equally happy with a studio apartment or a one-bedroom home. These past years, living alone in a new city, while great in its own way, has also made me realize something major about myself – I'm more particular than I thought about keeping my living spaces clean. I might not get the Monica-Geller Award, but I think I'd be a nominee. Language fascinates me, as does a story well told. I am a fan of all puns—good and bad—and lame comebacks. I have surges of health-consciousness, a magpie-like tendency to hoard memorabilia and a good cry every once in a while to cathart—I also think Urban Dictionary ruins everything! Oh, and I love a good bargain. And life would be perfect if I could knit, paint, walk and read all day. Aashrit completed his masters in Engineering (Management) from the University of Wollongong and has since been working part time with the university as a tutor for bachelors and masters students; he also works as a research assistant at the Science Space. He loves history, coffee in all forms, gaming, and never letting the sink fill with utensils! He can sit for hours on end learning and tinkering with new software and carries his Kindle everywhere! We're looking forward to starting our life together and would love to hear from you if got through this and think we’d be a good fit for your property!

Available 9 January 2021