Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Deakin Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 34 results


Free to message

$350/week33 year old man

I'm 33, from regional Victoria and currently work within the Canberra office of a real estate, planning and valuation firm as a land use planner and project manager on projects big and small mostly around the ACT and over the border in regional NSW. I'm hoping someone may be looking for a great, 'low maintenance', new housemate as I am keen to find a new place to call home. Ideally I'm looking for a house, townhouse (not opposed to sharing in a reasonably large apartment either) with one or two people. As long as there's a decent pub or two in the neighbourhood, a decent supermarket down the road, somewhere to get bearably decent coffee in the morning (on days off) and the house is secure, I'm open to pretty much anyone who might want to share a their home with me. Single, tidy, gay (not that it really matters), I pay all of my bills and rent on time (if not in advance) and I'm extremely chill/relaxed, often enjoying meals in (love cooking), meals out and a chat over a froffie or a wine after a day in the office. I have zero issues living with pets and love dogs - I'd actually prefer somewhere with a resident pooch or cat. I've previously lived in share houses in Tasmania, the ACT and Victoria, and have references available from both my employer and former housemates/landlords should you like to know more about why I'm great to live with (because that's important, no?) As far as interests go, in a previous life I was working for Lion Nathan at the Little Creatures and White Rabbit breweries in Geelong, Victoria so needless to say, I enjoy most things beer - so if you're up for it, more than happy to enjoy a couple of froffs socially. Enjoy my rugby (union particularly - Melb. Rebels, sorry Reds fans...), travelling (in my own backyard and abroad - though that's obviously 'on ice' for the foreseeable future), skiing, good music (esp. live), design (industrial, graphic and architecture) and of course urban planning and politics. I’m getting back into the gym - after a bit of a Covid induced hiatus, and I also enjoy, albeit being a novice, practicing yoga. Looking forward to hearing from you. Cheers, Josh

Available Now