Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Double Bay Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 37-48 of 98 results

Danny

Free to message

$150/week30 year old male

Hey everyone :) Bit of a unique request here but thought I'd throw it out there and see how it goes. At the start of this year I was living in my van. It started out as a bit of a joke and then I realised how cool and relatively easy it was and continued doing it. Once Covid 19 hit however, it meant the closure of gyms...which meant the closure of my shower haha. Also cafes and shops being closed meant I had nowhere to charge my phone and laptop etc so I moved back into a place where I currently am at the moment. What I'm ideally after is a mixture between the 2 scenarios so far. I'm after a place where I could park my van (whether it be in a garage, carport, back garden etc. I'd have access to the house for Kitchen and Bathroom facilities, Laundry and we could also run an extension cord to the van so I have electricity, and also Internet. Essentially it would be like I bring my very own room to the place but its outside...and on wheels lol. I work Full Time so I wouldn't be home very often during the week. I don't drink but I'm keen to socialise with room mates and love a good chat and coffee. I'd obviously chip in my share for bills and would look to pay up to a maximum of $150 a week. I understand its an interesting request but I figured I'd give it a crack. Maybe your place has the space and an extra $150 a week divided up between existing room mates could provide a little extra relief in these times. Who knows? Let me know if this could potentially work :) Cheers P.s anywhere within 20 minutes of the city would work for me. Nothing further out than that.

Available 31 May 2020

Steph

Free to message

$370/week28 year old female

Canadian in Aus 4 years, work at a digital advertising agency in Surry Hills full-time. I enjoy a healthy balance of socialising and doing my own thing as I'm very interested in personal growth (fitness, reading) and greatly value my alone time to rest and recharge. I'm looking for 1 or 2 housemates max, who share my appreciation for kindness, respect and cleanliness and wouldn't mind joining me for a coastal walk, sharing a laugh or relaxing with a good film. Occasionally, I may spend the night at a friend's place or have one over for dinner and drinks. I'm after a private room with a wardrobe (and ideally, a private bathroom). I have my own bed, mattress, chair and side tables. The home must be near the beach or have a great view, internal laundry, and close to food shops, transport and amenities. Sun-filled spaces are preferred. My move out date can be anytime from July 5 to 19th. I'd like to settle somewhere for the next year or longer to really get to know the neighbourhood and my housemates. It's unlikely that I will live in a suburb which isn't listed below or with 3+ housemates unless it has an incredible view, medium/large bedroom and modern features. I have a very good idea of the location and vibe I'm after :) I'm considerate of others, tidy and talkative with respect to your boundaries. I love animals, music, getting outside, swimming, basketball, soccer, volleyball, running - I did the Blackmores half marathon last year ;) cooking and binge watching tv shows like friends, the office, survivor and first wives club. A few other favourites are tedtalks, one strange rock, impact theory, and all things David Attenborough. Ask me anything :)

Available 5 July 2020