Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Elsternwick Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 106 results
Updated

Pixie

Early bird

$200/week30 year old female

Vegan/Vego Housemates only pls :) Hi unicorns :) My name is Pixie and i'm looking for a lovely and safe sanctuary to call home. I'm looking for an unfurnished room which is medium to large sized to fit a queen sized bed with a large wooden frame. Having my own bathroom would be a plus, but not essential. Ideally I would like to live in the Eastern/South Eastern suburbs, preferably not too far from the beach too and also within close proximity to a train station, supermarket, etc as I don't have a car. A little bit about me. I'm 30, vegan and currently studying community services at Swinburne (Hawthorn Campus). I like music, yoga, nature walks, picnics, fun adventures, markets etc. (never know what to write in these things lol) I believe living with with others who respect personal space and boundaries is necessary. I'm not after a party house, I don't mind having a few drinks every now and then, just to enjoy it; like at a picnic in the beautiful sun with music playing and good company etc. I'm pretty introverted (INFP/J) but still keen for chats, fun, laughs and adventures. I'm trying to go down a more sustainable way of living, so would love to live with some like-minded people who align with these things, but diversity is important too, so as long as there is mutual respect, kindness and a nice house dynamic. If you got this far, thankyou for reading :) Feel free to send me a message so we can chat further and arrange a viewing. Have a wonderful day! ~Pixie

Available 1 December 2020

New

James

Early bird

$220/week32 year old male

Flat Information: Hey Everyone, please read my full bio below. Please note, I am currently living in my rented flat in Ormond. I have everything needed here to remain and have a spare room available. I have still not decided if I want to move early next year but would be willing to meet others to explore another flat share with the right person. As mentioned i am more than happy staying here but my housemate will be moving out at the end of the year to go to Canada so there is an option for me to look elsewhere. I don't want to spend too much on rent as I am saving for a business at the end of 2021. If anyone is interested in meeting me and visiting my apartment you are more than welcome any time. It will be available from the 14th December or early next year depending on what works with you. I am not under any pressure to move or have another flatmate so my priority would be to find the right person to team up with. My current apartment is spacious, with large windows allowing lots of natural light and has been fully furnished ready for someone to move in. The room will be available from mid December or Early next year. Bills to be included in the rent, apart from internet which is $30 per month. The price is $210 for singles or 300 for couples. I am the only person living here, its a perfect place if you have been used to living with multiple housemates and you want a bit more space after sharing bathrooms and kitchen spaces for a while. Location is great with Ormond train station an 8 minute walk and Monash University Caulfield Campus a 25-minute walk away. The bus is a 200m walk from the apartment which can take you to Monash Clayton or the City. Shops are a 5-8minute walk from the apartment and Chadstone and Carnegie a short drive or bike ride. Amenities include a fully stocked kitchen, very large fridge and freezer, separate laundry, 42inch 4K HDR TV, new carpets, modern kitchen and plenty of storage. There is also a Webber BBQ you can use. Some of the benefits of living here: - Large apartment with sperate kitchen, living room, bathroom, bedroom - Quiet area of Ormond - Built in wardrobes with plenty of storage - Short walk to train station, Chadstone, CBD and Monash University all close by - Car parking available - Shops, post office, supermarkets within walking distance - Trains every 10 minutes to CBD. 25-minute direct commute. - Foxtel, Amazon Prime, Netflix; Apple TV all included - I have some weights you can use for home workout - Unlimited high speed wifi The apartment would suite a professional based in the CBD, Chadstone or surrounding neighbourhood or a student studying at Monash University. The apartment has been fully kitted out and has everything you will need to move in. There is a spare Queen Size mattress with minimal use. A base for the mattress will be required. There is some bed side cabinets in the room as well if you wanted to use it. ----- My name is James, 32 years old and originally from the UK. I have been working in Australia for the past 7 years and have lived in Sydney and Brisbane prior to arriving here. I am based in Melbourne for the next 12-18months. I am currently working for Monash University. I am fairly sporty and take part in triathlons, tennis, squash, badminton, kitesurfing and pretty much anything else, If you are sporty that’s a real bonus! I don’t know anyone in Melbourne at the moment so ideally i am looking for a group of people who are social and like to have a bit of fun on the weekends. I do have 2 bikes, 1 road bike and 1 triathlon bike and usually do a 40 minute bike session before heading to work in the mornings. I work full time (M-F, 9-5). I am away 3-4 months per year with travel, so I am looking for someone who is responsible and trustworthy whilst I am gone. I travel most weekends so the place is going to be yours a lot of the time. If there is anything else you want to know please get in contact and i look forward to meeting with you.

Available 4 January 2021