Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Enoggera Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 28 results
Romy

Romy

Early bird

$265/week21 year old female

Hey there! My name's Romy, and I am looking for a new place to call home for me and my rescue chihuahua Tinky. _______ ABOUT ME: Ive been renting in Brisbane for a while, but am still a little new here so I don't know a whole lot of people but I am hoping to slowly change that and make some new friends :) I'm super passionate about plants, art, animals and music and hope to meet some housemates who have some similar interests as I do! Im a pretty social girl and love having a good chat over a drink or two, but I also like a little quiet time here and there. Im still in the 'trying to figure out what to do with my life' phase, and am thinking about studying one of the things that i'm really into in the near future. However, I haven't made up my mind on that just yet. I enjoy sketching and drawing and waste a lot of time fiddling around with my plants in my spare time. I love going on nature walks and going outdoors on little adventures with Tink as well. I'm a very clean and organised person so I like a tidy home. One of the main reason's I have moved out of previous share-houses is because of how messy other house mates could be, so I'm hoping to avoid that this time haha (no more growing mould in my bowls plz). Of course I can become a little messy and chaotic here and there but I always tidy up after myself. I love decorating and making my home feel cozy, and with all of my plants I love making spaces that feel like little indoor jungles hehe. I used to work as a Barista but unfortunately when good old Covid hit, my workplace couldn't keep me on. When things got a little intense and I lost my job, I moved out of my last share-house and temporarily moved back home with my parents who live away from Brisbane. Now i'm looking to find employment again but that's a little tricky when you don't have a home in Brisbane. I am an experienced renter and have been living in share houses around Brisbane for nearly two years now. Ive been on multiple leases and I have never had any issues with paying my rent or bills so i've always been a reliable tenant in regards to financial commitments :) Although i'm temporarily unemployed (hopefully not for much longer), I do receive the highest form of centrelink pay and rental assistance so I don't have any problems with paying rent. _________ ABOUT TINKY: Tinky is fourteen years old and is deaf and partly blind, because she's so old she pretty much sleeps all day when I'm not at home. She's tiny and smaller than a cat so you'll barely notice she's there but you'll fall in love with her in no time. She's the biggest sweetheart and loves pats and cuddles from anyone! She also gets along with pretty much any other animal, unless it's jumping all over her from excitement which can be a little overwhelming for her. Other than that though she doesn't give a damn about other animals, so if you've got pets that is no issue on Tinky's behalf :) ________ If you want to know more about me or have a place that you think might suit me well please swing me a message! :)

Available Now