Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Erskineville Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 37-48 of 147 results
Katie & Zac

Katie and Zac

Free to message

$600/week32-35 year old woman and man

I’m Katie (she/her), a 35yr old career nanny and my partner Zac (he/his) is a 32yr old nurse. We are finishing up a 8/9ish month van trip around Australia, and are heading home to Sydney. Currently we’re unemployed (as we are still travelling back to Sydney), but we’re in the process of applying/interviewing for jobs, and as a nanny and a nurse job security is certain so no worries there! In the past we we both usually work a mon-fri 30-35hr week with the occasional weekends. In my free time, I love sewing greyhound pyjamas for sale and donation, cooking, working out at the gym and ALL THE BOARD GAMES. I also love pole dancing and anything arts and crafts. Zac love working out, being in nature, travelling, meditating and talking politics. We are both vegan, but have no issues with living in a non-vego household. We are not horrid militant vegans and have no dramas with shared kitchen knives/pots/pans etc. We love having a chat and playing cards/board games, so we’d love to live with people who are also up for some casual socialising. Being clean and tidy is wonderful! Happy to share pantry basics etc. Zac and I are vegan, but have no dramas at all living in a non-vego household. We have all our bedroom furniture. I have a whole house worth of furniture that I may be selling to my old flatmate, so we can maybe bring some of those pieces if required :) Clancy is an 8 (almost 9!) year old rescue greyhound. He is the sweetest, most gentle soul. I have shared custody with my ex (very amicable friendship, no dramas there) who lives in the blue mountains. We both have him for monthly intervals, so Clancy would only be at the house evey second month. He spends 12 hours of the day napping, one hour eating/playing, and the remaining hours sleeping. He has a vast collection of pyjamas (made by me- I sew and sell greyhound pyjamas!) and always looks his best. Although he has not been recently cat/dog tested- he prefers his own space as the only pet. He is obsessed with humans. You will never feel more loved.

Available 13 August 2022