Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Fawkner Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-11 of 11 results


Free to message

$500/week24 year old female

About me, My name is Renee and I’m a 24 year woman looking to find a fun, creative and supportive housemate to share a home with. I would be happy to move into an established Homeshare or find a flatmate and search for a property together. I keep myself busy throughout the week with a range of activities such as, creative writing, cooking, listening to music, arts and crafts, and socialising. I’m also hoping to start studying an arts degree in the near future once establishing a new home. I am fond of animals and although I do not have my own pet I would not object to my housemate having one. I may even consider getting my own pet in the future. I am looking for a female housemate who is easy going, open-minded, fun, and supportive, with some knowledge or understanding of mental health and physical disabilities, including my limitations with movement. Some shared interests would be great, as it would be nice to live with someone who I could collaborate with creatively. I am hoping to find a property to rent in the northern suburbs of Melbourne, ideally in Reservoir or surrounding suburbs. I am also hoping to find a spacious property with 2 bathrooms to create more space and privacy in the home. I’m open to the idea of looking at 3 bedroom properties and having discussions with my potential housemate about the use of the third bedroom. For example, it could be used as an office/study room or simply for storage. This will be my first time living independently and to support me on this journey the NDIS will financially reimburse my new housemate by subsidising their rent in exchange for some informal support. The commitment is to spend 10 hours per week providing companionship and mentoring and light support in return for free rent. These 10 hours will be structured each week and will most likely be in the evenings and weekends as this is when I would most like to have down time with my housemate. The type of support I need is mostly based around heavy lifting in the home, for example carrying and putting away shopping or taking in and out the bins, cooking and socialising. Before any final decisions are made there will be plenty of opportunity for us to get to know each other and to explore whether the arrangement will work for each of us. If this type of arrangement sounds like it would suit you please get in touch with Home Share Melbourne ( who are helping me to set this arrangement up.

Available Now

Housemates & Roommates near Fawkner