Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ferny Hills Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 14 results



Free to message

$150/week53 year old male

Was at The Gap right behind My Cootha for a year and loved it. Moved to south side for a business opportunity that didn’t pan out and now I’m looking to move back to be within a closer proximity to Mount Cootha again. Would like something with enough space for a desk in my bedroom for my laptop and screen. Also need some space for my mountain and road bikes. An ideal scenario would be a semi self contained area under a 2 story house / back yard granny flat etc. i’m meticulous about paying rent and bills on time. Experienced living in share accommodation for the past 3 years after spending 10 years overseas. Prior to that for many years I lived in Milton, Toowong, Taringa and St Lucia. Very quiet, neat and tidy, respectful, don’t make a mess and keep shared areas clean, non smoker, non drinker, don’t take drugs, don’t play loud music or TV, fitness orientated. Keen mountain biker. Not a party person, just value peace and quiet and freedom to get out on either my mountain bike or road bike. I do a bit of graphic and web design from home during weekdays as well as some part time study. On weekends I’m usually out shuttling or coaching mountain bikers and riding. When indoors I like to browse Facebook or YouTube, mostly use headphones in my room. I’m very conscientious of not invading other people’s space as I like my own. I don’t like noisy environments so therefore I myself am very quiet. I was a full time DJ before I relocated overseas, so I’ve had my share of loud music lol. I’m not much of a cook, Ive mastered a microwave thankfully. I have a pretty quick witted sense of humour when I engage in conversation. When I stay with someone I treat being a guest in their place or sharing a place with utmost respect, cleanliness and friendliness is the best environment. My ideal location would be close to Mt Cootha, eg. Toowong, Taringa, Rosalie, Bardon, Auchenflower, Milton, Ashgrove, The Gap etc. Ferny Grove is also an option as I’ve lived In Camp Mountain for a while and like the area. I do need a parking spot for my vehicle. Not bothered if it’s off Street it on Street, so long as I have relatively easy access to it. Lastly, I know my budget is rather modest, was fortunate in my previous search and got a room in a 5 bed house for $100 incl inet, the entire downstairs was for a couple and upstairs shared between 3 of us. Whilst I’m hopeful of finding something similar, I’m also realistic. If I can get something between $100-$135/$140 with utilities no more than $10/1$15 per week so that my total outgoing is no more than $150 per week, that would be lovely. Happy to chip in and help out with additional chores like mow the lawn etc and do more than my fair share if that could assist with rent offset.

Available Now


Free to message

$150/week47 year old female

I’ve Flatmated for five years get along with just about anyone (I'm a good egg). Have the chores and clean clean clean process down pat. I can hold a good conversation and have interesting stories to tell. I’m looking for a quiet haven where I can focus and write and study - not too quiet. I'm hoping to share a house with some good eggs female preferred but definitely not essential. I've had some amazing male counterpart flatmates. I balance setting up a side hustle with working fulltime and studying - it’s pretty tight schedule so not always a lot of downtime. I like my privacy and I ensure I respect my flatmate's space. I'm ok with schedules for b'rooms and chores, allocated shelf fridge space, I won’t socialise everyday, work can get me pretty tired especially after I've done all my chores and study. I’m a pretty good cook, usually cook for myself as I have special dietary requirements dairy free. I enjoy cooking for others. I like to wind down sitting outside w a glass of wine or cider and I'm pretty green when it comes to keep the electricity bill down. Hope to meet you don't hesitate to say hi and connect I won't bite despite my age, the body got older the head didn't so much. lol I prefer closish to a train station I'll go as far out as Keperra on the ferny Grove line and Marooka on the Beenleigh. And Toowong on the Ipswich line. btw I don't smoke. Ideally I'd like to take my two elderly fur balls with me into a share house, they are trained have been to discipline school agility school and have now entered their golden years. They are walked twice a day. I can leave them w family if the house is not pet friendly however that limits where I can live which will need to be around Keperra so I can walk them.

Available Now