Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Five Dock Housemates & Roommates

New | $350

Maciej, Couple, 26yrs

Looking in: Enmore, Marrickville, Dulwich Hill, Rockdale, Clovelly, Darling Point, Woollahra, Double Bay, Rose Bay, Maroubra, Five Dock, Randwick, Newtown, Bondi Junction, Surry Hills

Hi there! We're young couple from Poland, came for w&h. We are easy going people, with great need of adventure. We both speak English, are clean and tidy. We would love to meet people with great sense of humour, fun stories or globetrotters preferably multinational flat to exchange cultures or locals wishing to tell us all the Sydney secrets. We're both professionals (architecture and robotics accordingly). Ask us anything! We don't really have any neighbourhood in mind as we are looking for a job right now. Preffered locations with less than 30 min. commute to CBD.

26 - 26yrs
Early bird
New | $220

Patricio , Female, 50yrs

Looking in: Belfield, Abbotsford, Five Dock, Burwood, Potts Point, Eastwood, North Sydney, Westmead, Castle Hill, Chatswood, Saint Leonards, Strathfield, Ashfield, Coogee, Concord, Sydney

A nurse..very reliable ...responsible ..clean..tidy person ..very easy to live with as I usually accommodate myself to all kinds of people .loves to cook. .not a party person. ..

Early bird
Updated | $300

Luke, Male, 21yrs

Looking in: Coogee, Annandale, Rodd Point, Leichhardt, Russell Lea, Five Dock, Lilyfield, Birchgrove, Rozelle, Balmain

Hey there, I'm a very tidy, reliable and outgoing person who loves to socialise over a drink or two. I love to meet new people, cook and relax in my downtime when i'm not working. I am working full-time as a LED Screen Technician and have my own transport.

Early bird
Updated | $260

Catherine, Female, 23yrs

Looking in: Five Dock, Concord, Balmain, Rozelle, Ryde, Putney, Gladesville, Drummoyne

Hi, I'm Catherine, I am currently a student studying Psychological Science at College in the City. I also work during the week in child care. I am looking for long term accommodation in the inner western suburbs of Drummoyne, Gladesville, Lane Cove, Putney, Ryde, Balmain and Rozelle. I have previously lived in a share house with 3 other people, with split bills etc. I am clean, independent, easy to get along with and don't mind socialising with others in the house.

Free to Message

Fabian, Male, 23yrs

Looking in: Five Dock, Petersham, Leichhardt, Balmain, Rozelle

I'm a 23 year old German that has just come to Australia. I'm easy-going and work 30 hrs per week. I'm looking for a quiet place to sleep at the end of the day and meet some new people.

Early bird

Jarrod, Male, 22yrs

Looking in: North Ryde, Concord, Concord West, Ermington, Five Dock, Gladesville, Ryde, Rydalmere, Carlingford, Burwood, Homebush

Hi, I'm Jarrod, a medical student at Western Sydney University. During my 5th and final year I will be placed at Concord Hospital, and as such I will need to relocate somewhere around there. (It is also likely that I will be working near here in 2018-onwards, so I will be hoping to stay in the house from 2017-onwards). Over the past 3 years I have lived in share houses in Campbelltown with a few different people and enjoyed the time I have spent with them, but it is unfeasible for them to move with me or for me to commute every day. I will be turning 23 in March 2017, which means I already receive the full youth allowance amount, which is my main source of income, along with 3 scholarships, and my bulk of savings. I'm pretty clean and quiet (med student) but I am all for people coming and chilling at our house. I have my own fridge, washing machine, lounges, TV cabinet, 2 TVs, study furniture, and my own bedroom furnishings. So, buying common furniture for the house isn't a worry; I'm all set! The main concern for me is my dog. I have a German Shepherd X (DOB: 1/7/15). He is a lovely dog and so friendly with people and other animals, but I know pets can be a major drawback for landlords. I can't move without him. If there is anything else you need to know please get in touch with me. Warm regards, Jarrod

Early bird

Rachel, Female, 22yrs

Looking in: Five Dock, Newington, Wentworth Point, Concord, Homebush West

I'm clean and an easy to get a long with person. I'm a professional Dancer who has just finished an 8 month cruise contract travelling around Europe and the Baltic. Very keen to find a place ASAP as my sisters couch isn't particularly comfortable :)

Free to Message

Matu, Male, 27yrs

Looking in: Five Dock, Burwood, Croydon, Ashfield

I'm a Filipino-Swede, born in Queensland, grew up in the Philippines, and now living in Sydney. Taking in great new views, listening to music that can actually tickle my brain, riding a bike around places, training in jiu jitsu, and experiencing new things are what I consider fun. I like learning new things and collecting interesting experiences (working on an alpaca farm, hitchhiking, going to medieval faires, parkour), and sometimes I try and get creative by writing letters and doodling. Just got back from 3 months of traveling around Europe for the second time, and now back to working and saving up (for even grander adventures). I've couchsurfed a few times in Europe and my hosts have described me as thoughtful, reliable, fun, easy to hang out with, and respectful. I like to cook and feed people, keep things tidy and clean, and respect others' / have my own privacy from time to time. But I do enjoy socializing when I can, especially with similar-minded folks. I love hearing other people's fascinating life stories.

Early bird

Bjorn, Male, 32yrs

Looking in: Annandale, Summer Hill, Leichhardt, Haberfield, Canada Bay, Strathfield, Burwood, Ashfield, Five Dock, Concord West, Concord

I work full time and am very clean and respectable. I'm looking to team up with other likeminded full time professionals, that enjoy a chat after work and are easy to get along with.

Early bird

Danny, Male, 32yrs

Looking in: Sydney, Bondi, Croydon, Summer Hill, Camperdown, Petersham, Lewisham, Stanmore, Five Dock, Saint Peters, Erskineville, Newtown, Enmore, Leichhardt, Rosebery, Alexandria, Potts Point, Surry Hills, Pyrmont, Ultimo

Hi, I am Danny. I am 32 years old and single male. I am an accountant. I work full-time near the city. I am looking for an accommodation all for myself or TEAM-UP/SHARE near city. Any train station at walking distance, and parking for a large sedan is a MUST. I have a notice period of 3 weeks at my current accommodation which I will execute once I have found somewhere to move into, also, I can only move after 28th October 2016, so whichever is later. :) I like cleanliness around the house. I am a very easy going person. I am usually on the go at the weekends which would include going to a pub/club/restaurant or a meetup, playing pool, staying out the whole night or just stay at home and read a book or watch YouTube videos or a movie or marathon of any sitcom with a pizza and beer or whatever the mood is... I go well with people from all backgrounds. I respect privacy but also like to have a good chat (who doesn't?) and keen on doing joint activities with my roommate(s) like barbecue, groceries, shopping, gym, movies, sports or whatever they like. I am always open to doing new things. I have a new found love in karaoke lol. Not sure how long it will last before I hop onto some other interesting activity. I am very punctual about paying my rent and would want a roommate (in case sharing the rent) who always pays the rent on time. I am not looking for just another human being living in the same house who I barely talk to, unless they have a touring job or something that keeps them out for productive reasons. I look forward do build friendship with the people I live with. I am a vegetarian (not a vegan). I cook (not bad actually), and I love to cook for others too as long as it does not involve meat. I make my own cheese. :) I have no problem whatsoever if you eat meats. I do have problem with the smell of some sea foods though, like dried prawns. I volunteer with a food charity. Food is my passion. IMPORTANT: I have a queen size bed, an entertainment unit, a buffet table, a coffee table, a six seat dining table (BYO chair, LOL), a 3+2(recliner) lounge, a 3 door (385 Ltr) fridge, a big ass 65" 4K TV, home theater and a microwave, all of which I am happy to share. I do not have a washing machine. Depending on the rent and space I am happy to move a few things to storage. I do not have any pets. I love dogs though. Let me know if you have any questions. Cheers! Danny

Free to Message

Leisa, Female, 19yrs

Looking in: Burwood, Auburn, Ryde, Five Dock, Newtown, Glebe, Wentworth Point, Concord, Rhodes

I'm very neat and tidy. I love watching movies, listening to music, dancing, art, Drawing, working out! Ahah and eating. I LOVE food. I like to cook too.

Early bird

Jess, Couple, 25-28yrs

Looking in: Petersham, Five Dock, Leichhardt, Ryde, Putney, Gladesville

We are a very chilled not 'mushy' couple. Very clean and organised We respect people's privacy/personal space but love a good chat over wine and food. Jess: I work in Science Monday to Friday 8-4. I exercise regularly but my weakness is the odd wine or vodka. I love travelling (just got back from 2 months in Europe) and enjoy casual dinners and nights at the pub with friends. I love a good laugh and adventure but happy to balance that with the occasional netflix binge. Tris: Fitter Machinist that works Mon-Sat (fairly long hours). Very chilled and also loves travelling. Pretty good cook and enjoys splurging on the occasional fancy dinner. Bit of a Motorbike buff- likes to do track days when he gets the chance. We have a small rabbit and lorikeet that are low mess and funny critters that would love to come with us. So if you are looking for some chilled, clean, happy housemates that could turn into good friends we hope to hear from you!