Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Geelong Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 25-36 of 188 results


Free to message

$200/week63 year old woman

A sweet hello! My name is Cat (short for Catherine). I'm a mature-aged woman, outdoorsy, non-smoker, young at heart, easy going, friendly, and love being in a social setting. No longer in my 20s, I'm certainly not 'old' in my take on life. My prefererence is to be in amongst folks with a positive vibe. I love the ocean and paddled competitively up until mid 2021. Just sold my outrigger canoe. Passion is health and wellbeing. September this year, I ended a 2 year lease of a 3-bedroom house in Hamlyn Heights. Coming out of a long marriage, I rented on my own, and particularly enjoyed the solitude, the space, with adult children close by in Geelong. I've spent the last 5 months exploring the northern NSW high country. I headed up there with a friend to experience a connection with Nature and the environment, to walk with Brumbies, and to live off grid on a 6,200 acre wildlife sanctuary. I've just finished a Farm Sit gig in NSW (Upper Hunter Valley) through Aussie House Sitters, and I'm now back in Geelong to, once again, be close to family. You are invited to use link below to read my reviews on Aussie House Sitters: I'm looking to secure a room in a house-share that brings with it opportunity to socialise, and live more simply and cheaply, be close to love ones, embrace a few creature comforts, access the internet, and jump back into part-time work (from home). This share arrangement will be my base for the next 6 months ... at least. Work-wise, I contract (as a Locum) in Community Strengthening and HCP Case Management. If requested, I can provide a current National Police Check and references. I have high standards, and this will be reciprocated in how I take care of your home and garden. I'm fit and active, and love to walk regularly, incorporate some yoga and paddling. My lifestyle tends to be quiet and relaxed. I do have a network of friends who are local to Geelong. I'm fully COVID vaccinated (double jab!). Please contact me for more details. Warmly Cat

Available 28 October 2021