Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Gold Coast Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 37-48 of 949 results



Free to message

$350/week35 year old male

Hi there :) my name is Scott. (Due to unusual calls I am not listing my number, but I am on here frequently) I have a happy demeanour pretty much all the time and a silly sense of humour. I like computers and gaming. I also like the beach. I'm actually fairly quiet and not a total slob. I'm not immaculate, but I don't have a problem cleaning up after myself. I am looking for either a share house with only 1 other person or a granny flat. Trying to avoid high rise buildings. If I was to share with someone I'd like them to be down to earth and NOT an alcoholic who wants to wake me up at 7am or I will hear about it later haha, memories. I am on the disability support pension as I likely have Aspergers, but all this corona virus social distancing has put a halt on any exploration of that for the time being. I can afford my rent. I have always paid my rent since I was 16 or so, it is important to me. I spend a lot of time in my room. I don't smoke or drink and I am usually pretty quiet unless I am laughing, hyuk hyuk hyuk! :P I am mostly looking for a place where I can be myself, where I can sleep whenever I need without nonsense or loud TV blasting etc. I just want a home with a respectful, homely, quiet and caring person. I want a medium sized bedroom and preferably my own bathroom/ensuite. Clean carpet is preferred. Quiet room is necessary. I want to be away from communal areas such as toilets etc. A dark and quiet room is a bonus for me lol. Close to a beach is also wanted, but walking/cycling distance to grocery shopping is a must as I do not drive. I am not a typical unemployed undesirable as they call them, I am likely just an Aspie who is finding life a bit difficult. In the past I have put out ads for accommodation when I was getting less money and wound up living with violent alcoholics with temper problems, I am too calm natured to be around all that. So if you have a granny flat or a private and quiet bedroom for rent then send me a message please. I'd really appreciate it. It is best to message my mobile number listed on this ad and I can get back to you sooner. Thanks for reading my ad, I appreciate you taking the time. :)

Available Now