Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Gordon Park Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 33 results
Eden

Eden

Free to message

$200/week22 year old woman

Hi all, I'm Eden. I'm moving back to brissy after a couple months down in the northern rivers region for a Job. I started a new job back in the north Brisbane area, and have moved back home while I find the perfect place. I am looking for a more permanent home, with some fun, easy going people. Ideally in their early to mid twenties. My friends would describe me as easy-going, independent, creative and considerate. In my free time, I like to spend time doing some yoga , outside on a hike with whoever will join, or having some downtime with a good tv show. At the moment, it's the ABC show, Utopia, honestly so funny. On weekends, I often catch up with friends, go to concerts, hike or attempt to surf. One of my favorite places to go is Straddie. I'm currently working in the waste management area at Kyogle Council, so I will just make sure we have a compost and soft plastic bin if you don't already. Promise its a super easy change. I work a pretty normal 8-4 schedule, Monday to Wednesday. But I am looking to work those extra two days somewhere, once I know where I am living. I'm a pretty social person once I know you, but I definitely need my alone time to recharge. I want my house to be a place where I can have people over, but not a place that's constantly full of people. I'm open to the idea of my roommates hosting parties when the celebrations call for it, just not every weekend. I'm down to get to know each other, and would love to do things together occasionally, like watch a show or have dinner. I do love to experiment in the kitchen, but don't worry I literally cannot eat until I have cleaned the kitchen. I like to keep common living spaces clean. I do my dishes every day and put away my belongings when I get home from work. I'm open to the idea of a cleaning schedule, if that is something you do, otherwise I will generally do some cleaning once a week to keep things organised. My budget is ideally under $200 a week, and I'm looking to move sometime this month. I would love a place in Murwillumbah or Lismore area. I would like my own bedroom, and I'm open to living with 1-4 other people. I do have a mad plant collection that, makes me happy. I can keep them all in my room but would like to spread a few around the house if you are open to it. If the bedrooms are sized differently enough to justify different prices, I'm happy staying in the larger or smaller room, if its within my budget. Here are some quirks and relevant information: I need to start the day with a coffee and I can't stand people not waving a thanks if you let them in on the road. I read really weird books that challenge my ideas on life and love to blast the tunes every now an then. So if you someone that doesn't like boy and bear I don't know if we are the best fit. I'm not a smoker and don't really have anything against it as long its not in the house. I am a vego but have no problems living with others that eat meat.

Available Now