Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Grovedale Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 22 results

Kristina and Maisie

Early bird

$300/week25-27 year old females

Hello, We are a couple looking to move from Adelaide to Victoria (ideally anywhere between Geelong and Torquay/Lorne). We're hoping to get the ball rolling anytime in the next month or so. We are down to earth, easy-going nature lovers who enjoy socialising and a communal vibe in the house but also love our own space. We have both been living in sharehouses for over five years so we are respectful, clean and tidy when it comes to sharing spaces with other people. We are also very reliable when it comes to rent/bills. We are aware that most rooms don't want couples due to overcrowding but we don't take up a lot of physical or energetic space and feel like we probably equate to one person anyway haha :) Kristina is a hospo worker & is studying wildlife conservation and I (Maisie) am a hospo worker, personal trainer and i am working towards my cert in youth work. We enjoy hiking, camping, cooking, music, reading, the gym, and generally anything wholesome or outdoors. We are both vegan but respectful of your choices :) Would love to find a house slightly more on the social side as we'll be brand new to the area and looking to explore/meet new people however this is not a necessity. We have two cats, Bowie and Honey, who are primarily indoor cats but love a lil adventure now and then. They are placid, sleepy cats who love affection (mainly Honey) but mostly keep to themselves (mainly Bowie). If the timing suits and you feel like we'd be a good match, please don't hesitate to contact us! Our plan would be to do a lil road trip to meet you and look at the house however, due to current SA quarantine laws a video chat/house tour may have to suffice! If we like one another and the space we can lock in a moving date and get the plan in motion.

Available 30 June 2020