Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hawthorne Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 47 results
Christine Durham

Updated

Christine Durham

Free to message

$300/week60 year old female

Hi, I am a very friendly, easy going and thoughtful person. I’m pretty self contained, neat and tidy, flexible and with a good sense of humour. I’m also considerate of others and their spaces. I’ve been living in the country but am wanting a change to the city and I love the vibe of Brisbane. It’s also where my daughter and grandson live. I enjoy meeting people from all works of life and from all cultures and have travelled to some amazing places in the world and made wonderful friends. Japan is my go-to place. I love history, reading, children and being an active part of society. My interests include travel, art, architecture and design, movies, walking and discovering new places. I get on well with most people. My working background is as an Arts/ Heritage professional in a regional art gallery, a historic home and prior to that a university and newspaper office. I am now working freelance on my own interests of writing and art, and studying graphic design and Teaching English as a Second Language I have my own pet, Oscar, a gorgeous ginger cat. He is desexed, vaccinated, microchipped and house trained. I’m looking for a lovey home for Oscar and myself. I am a non-smoker and a vegetarian but I’m happy to share with someone who isn’t. I like to have a small impact on our planet and practice being energy and waste conscious. Please feel free to ask me anything more about myself and to contact me anytime. Cheers Christine

Available Now