Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Huntingdale Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 39 results
Sophie
New

Sophie

Early bird

$225/week18 year old woman

Hi guys, I'm moving from regional Vic and going to be a student at Monash University starting next month and i'm looking to fill someone roommate spot or find someone like me to team up and rent with! :) (rather than Uni Res because I have this little fur baby pictured) Ideally wanting one or two roommates rather than a share house because I can get quite overwhelmed very easily in busyness and loud. Looking for: - a place kind of in between Caulfield - Clayton - ideally i would have my own bathroom just so you guys don't have to share with my kitty's litter - a budget of about $200pw but no higher than $250pw - Happy to be unfurnished, id be more comfortable in my own bed anyway, but I don't have any of my own couches or white goods, so if you have that that's awesome, but nothing I can't gradually collect. About Me: - Sophie or Fi, (she/her), 18 and 19 in March - Very musical so would have music stuff scattered around, loves a few plants and an animal lover - Vegetarian but I don't care what you eat as long as your respectful. - Passionate about equality so this means a supporter of BLM, Always was always will be, LGBTQ+ friendly - currently working as a bartender so I can make you cocktails and am looking to get a job similar once I move - I like to cook, get in amongst nature and get outside, play a few board games, lay in bed on tiktok, down for a few drinks (but definitely not an every day drinker) - I went to boarding school briefly so I know what it's like to live with others and respect their space, so not necessarily one roommate trained, but nothing I can't pick up quickly :) About Cat: - Lyric, 1 and 2 in September - Indoor cat but a bit of an escape artist - so super gentle and friendly, never bitten or scratched anyone - not a lap cat but loves being picked up and sitting on the arm of a couch or sleeping at your feet - not very vocal so not a lot of meowing - massive Mamas boy - good with kids, dogs and other cats I really don't want to sound too picky, I just am excited to go to uni and find an awesome roommate :)

Available 16 February 2022