Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Inala Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-16 of 16 results

Housemates & Roommates near Inala

Gulianna & Kate
New

Gulianna and Kate

Free to message

$350/week22-25 year old women

Hola! My name is Gulianna and I'm 22 years old, but have been referred to as a granny on many occasions due to the fact most of my friends are old people LOL. When I'm not working at my full time job, I'm usually a home-body that enjoys gardening, bird-watching, photography and reading. I'm a big nerd and will probably trap you in a conversation about research articles I've recently encountered. I'm kidding. I'm really respectful of others space and boundaries and need my own down-time quite frequently. I also have 2 lovely little cockatiels (small birds) and the sweetest, cuddliest oldest little doggo of 15 years. He's a tiny little guy and I think he has the onset of doggy dementia so sometimes he can do strange things and get a little scared of the ghosts that have decided to haunt me for the last 22 years. He is an inside dog that doesn't shed and usually spends most of his day sleeping. I'm looking for 2 bedrooms to accommodate myself and my wonderful sister. She is VERY quiet and almost always keeps to herself. She has taken a break from studying medicine to help care for my terminally ill mother, whom we have now transitioned into professional care. Due to the emotional and physical burnout, her occupation is the local house cat that spends the majority of her time sleeping and reading. She's a really great listener and so considerate of other people and their needs. We are hoping that the space we create is rejuvenating, calm and supportive so that Kate can take the time she needs to re-introduce herself back into study and/or work. Pros: I've literally been to therapy for 7 years with a strong focus on interpersonal regulation so I am a top tier emotionally regulated, emptionally intelligent and socially savant species. I don't get petty, passive aggressive or hold resentment towards others. I'm very direct and will definitely address any problematic behaviours that I engage in, or that my sister or house mate may engage in. I understand living with people isn't the easiest task and am willing to fine tune the way we interact and behave as a unit so that we can all get along and thrive. I'm very receptive to feedback and have a strong focus on accountability and initiative. My values of integrity, self-sufficiency, honesty, kindness and compassion guide me in all my actions. I pay my bills before anything else as I've always had to be financially independent since I was 15. I'm generous to a fault and have big motherly energy, but at the same time will not let myself be taken advantage of. I'm VERY open minded and accepting as long as someone's intentions are in the right place. I literally don't care if my housemate is a stripper, an ex substance user, has a disability, is gender diverse, is queer, suffers from mental illness, is a nudist or likes to suck on toes in their free time. (I expect my house mate to be of the same mind-set). Cons: I have a chronic joint condition and ADHD that means I'm not always organised in my PERSONAL spaces (chronic pain and forgetful flighty brain mean i struggle to pick my clothes off of the floor or put my things back where they belong) , but I'm hoping with the right space and house mates I can be encouraged to create organisational techniques and occupational adjustments that don't impede on the tidiness of the home or mean we lose the communal peanut butter to the void. I'm very spontaneous and unpredictable in my routines so you'll never be able to guess where I'm at, and also I hate cooking so you'll probably see the uber eats man a lot. I also pole dance and regularly walk around in my underwear so if you're not a fan of jiggly nudity and a pole erected somewhere in our house that might be a problem. That's my autobiography done. If you've made it this far, hit me up!

Available 1 September 2022

Alexander
ID VERIFIED

Alexander

Free to message

$250/week20 year old non-binary

Hello! My names Alex. I'm 20 and nonbinary (they/he pronouns). First things first, I do have cats and am disabled so I can't work. I wanted to state that before anything else as I understand that it may be a deal breaker to a lot of people. What I'm looking for: My preference would be a self contained granny flat or studio apartment for just my cat and myself, however, I am also okay with a sharehouse with 1-2 others. My main goal is simply something stable and affordable. I can afford about $250, maybe $270 per week, with bills included. If I can have my own bathroom, that would be fantastic, but I am flexible on that. I'm also more than happy with going outside the suburbs I selected, as long as it's no more than an hour ish drive away from the city centre. About me: I am a very creative person, spending a lot of my spare time drawing or reading. Pre-pandemic, I was studing 3d animation. I enjoy being able to have my own space to decompress and relax. Although, when i'm not overstimulated, I can happily parttake in conversations on the most random things, or sitring down to watch a show together. I have always aimed to be as independent and self-sufficient as I possibly could, and have been living out of home since late high school. I am good at planning, budgeting and organising. I try to keep all my areas and common areas tidy, and set chore goals and time frames for myself to make sure I get things done. I do also have a support worker who comes out once a week and helps me with a variety of things. Any left over time is usually spent cleaning up a tad more. Open communication is very important to me, especially due to me being autistic. I won't always pick up on nonverbal clues, so I rather people tell me directly if something is going on. I don't mind if that is thru text or in person, as half my friends are introverts with bad social anxiety so they rather text. I also try to do the same, if there's an issue or an important topic regarding the house, I will let the other know and have a conversation about it to figure out the next course of action. My cat: I have a beautiful ginger furbaby named Pumpkin Spice. Se is a 6 year old ginger cat. She is a very affectionate cat, and enjoys playing with the cat wand.She is vaccinated, desexed, microchipped and an indoor only cat. If you have any questions you need to ask or any rooms to offer that could work for me, please feel free to send me a text! Thank you!

Available Now