Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Indooroopilly Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 248 results
Jack
ID VERIFIED

Jack

Free to message

$200/week27 year old man

(set for 6 months but ideally looking at 4-6 depending) Thanks for checking me out. Current place is hiking up the rent to $500/wk so back to the search! I'm an Entertainment host/performer/General all-rounder at a resort in the GC and I do freelance work online. My freelance job is home-based as part of a YouTube channel 'Emkay' doing narration. Odd job I know but the pay is consistent, as a result I will be basically talking to myself in my room throughout the day, so basically a normal housemate. I clean up after myself, eat from my own containers (I bulk cook) to save issues with bowls. At home I tend to keep to myself but not as a hermit, I'm social but not gonna constantly pry into you, so it won't feel like you're living with a distant stranger with me around! Outside of home I'm at the gym, dance or occasionally practice my saxophone (like once a year lol). I'm mostly singing/acting, but I like to make sure if I do those things at home to be sure it's not during a time where my housemates require a bit of peace and quiet. Always open to communicate with, because if you're not feeling at home then I'm not either. I do bulk cook, thanks to my air fryer I will never need to use the oven (it's heavenly), but while I 90% the time stick to my own food regime I won't say no to group interests nights etc.... Ideally looking for a place that can enable me space in said room to fit a desk setup for my recording work. Totally fine with pets provided you remain responsible for fixing any damage they do prior to end of lease. I'm not vegan/vegetarian but have massive respect for the practice. I'll do my best to avoid cooking meats with you around or get rid of the smell if it's a genuine concern of yours. I have a basic interest in really every avenue of life. Obviously stuff with the creative arts are my forte. But I don't exactly parade about it. My main requirement is just that you're someone who pays their share, otherwise you can be as weird and wonderful as you want (honestly you can introduce me to your pet cactus ill be open to it) 👍 Any other requirements or curiosities just ask!

Available 6 June 2022