Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kew East Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-6 of 6 results

Housemates & Roommates near Kew East



Free to message

$350/week28 year old male

//not looking to move into exisiting sharehouse\\ Hi, I'm James. I am 28 and I am looking to start a new home with one other flatmate. With my current lease coming up, I have decided not to renew in favour of a fresh start. I have been living with two others in a modern Surrey Hills home, opposite the big and beautiful Wattle Park. While it has been nice, I am ready for a change and would prefer going forward to live with one other person instead of two. Having been raised by my Mum and sister, and having lived with nearly always girls in sharehouses, that is what I am used to however I am open to anyone really. Aside from my much-cherished possessions, I think I'm great to live with as I am personally down-to-earth, resilient and very, very tidy with a great deal of respect and understanding for shared environments. I always clean and tidy after myself as this was how I raised and how I like to live. In the current-Covid world I make a living working my Dad and his wife (who live in Adelaide) by helping them establish their business importing artisan flatbread from the Alsace region of Europe (Strasbourg) into Australia (and for me in Melbourne). I deliver the flatbread all over Melbourne and look after the digital presence. Part of this includes me occasionally getting out the industrial pizza oven to cook them and photograph for Instagram-worth content (a perk I'm well aware I come with). My background is in Digital Marketing in the tourism industry which I'm hoping to get back into when possible (albeit probably not in Tourism for some time). For fun, I love to cook and entertain on the odd occasion, look after my collection of exotic plants, seek warmer weather on holidays and spend time with my sister together with my niece and nephew who live on the border of the Mornington Peninsula. I am passionate about finance, music, art and other homely activities. I come with a household of beautiful furniture which I inherited and although having condensed in recent years is still more than enough to furnish a home. I take great pride in my possessions and have spent quite some time restoring antiques. I am looking to invest in a new lounge, TV, crockery & cutlery, microwave, and washing machine/dryer combo for my next move :) I can't forget that I also come with a 12 year old cat (Bobo - I didn't name him..) who I absolutely love. He's a little shy at first, however he warms up to nearly anyone and everyone eventually. Having grown up in the eastern suburbs around Surrey Hills/Camberwell I am familiar with the area, however also love the Hawthorn, Malvern and Elwood areas. I am relatively flexible as long as the place is right! For me, I would love a balcony/small courtyard as well as a kitchen that is big enough to cook in. That's probably enough about me. Feel free to contact me :)

Available 23 September 2020