Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kotara Housemates & Roommates

New | $170

Saeed

Looking in: North Lambton, Jesmond, Birmingham Gardens, New Lambton, Rankin Park, Merewether Heights, Adamstown, Elermore Vale, Lambton, Cardiff, Kotara, Waratah, Wallsend, Merewether, Callaghan, Mayfield

I'm student at the university looking for share house with polite people and I'm easy going Please feel free to give me a message if you're interested! Thanks!!

Male20
Free to Message
New | $210

Shannon

Looking in: Carrington, Newcastle, Charlestown, Kotara, Waratah, Broadmeadow, New Lambton, Lambton, Hamilton, Cooks Hill, Merewether

I am a 25 year old Primary Teacher. I am easy going, love the outdoors, fitness, a few drinks and avo on toast.

Female25
Early bird
Updated | $250

Paul

Looking in: New Lambton, Newcastle, Merewether, Kotara, Maryland, Wickham, Maryville, Lambton, Cooks Hill, Adamstown, The Junction

Hi there! I'm a head chef working full time in Newcastle. I'm currently looking to move out of my apartment in Merewether as my wife and I are currently separating! I'm a clean, quiet and busy guy. I work a lot and in my down time I enjoy spending time socially. If I'm home in the evening I love to cook and enjoy a glass of red, some music and good company :) I'm looking for somewhere chill and relaxed as obviously my current living situation is the opposite!! I try and eat healthy and often find myself running by the beach. Though I am hoping to step up my fitness regime soon! I look forward to hearing from you! Cheers Paul

Male26
Early bird
New | $200

Leesa

Looking in: Merewether Heights, Merewether, Kotara, Adamstown, Charlestown

Hi I'm Leesa, I'm looking for a new place to call home. A few things about me: I am quiet, respectful, clean, and down to earth. I enjoy meeting new people and sharing common interests. I enjoy cooking, listening to music, going out for coffee, going to the movies and I love the beach. I have an 8 year old well behaved tortoiseshell ( I have had her from when she was a kitten) and apart from growing to being a noisy eater, she's a great little companion. I look forward to meeting with you.

Female30
Early bird
Updated | $200

Shai & Dylan

Looking in: Elermore Vale, Kotara, Charlestown, Macquarie Hills, Newcastle, Warners Bay, Cardiff, Jesmond, Edgeworth, Glendale

Myself and my partner are a quiet, tidy, easy going couple. We are relatively new to renting and have a reference if needed. My partner is originally from Melbourne while I, (Shai) have lived in Newcastle my whole life. We are a very mature couple and feel we would best suit the criteria of your ideal flatmates. We are not 100% sure on when we shall move due to opportunities of rooms, etc. but we are very open to all options and are willing to move ASAP! We look forward to hearing from you soon! :)

Couple18 - 18
Early bird
Updated | $200

Ashlie

Looking in: Argenton, Kotara, Cardiff, Glendale

Looking for a house mate or two. I'm quiet and pretty much keep to myself. I currently live by myself and want to move from my current residence but can't afford to by myself. I am currently looking for work as my previous place of work closed down. I am also studying Diploma of Screen and Media via distance. Tink is 7-8 years old and a very well behaved and lovable kitty who is desexed and is an indoor/outdoor cat.

Female29
Free to Message
New | $250

Franki

Looking in: Kotara, Hamilton, Charlestown, Adamstown Heights

Hi im Franki. Im a really easy going happy professional woman looking for a house/. I work 8-5pm in Hamilton at Greater Bank Head Office. In my spare time I love heading to the beach. Or going for a walk. Heading out to lunch with friends. Or just chilling at home. I do have a small dog. She's extremely well house trained and can come with her own references if required, from previous real estates. I'm clean, tidy and respectful. I have rented most of my adult life. References are available also. Hope to hear from you soon!

Female31
Early bird
$250

Courtney & Brad

Looking in: Warabrook, Merewether, Lambton, Kotara, Birmingham Gardens

Both of us are full time students at Newcastle University and work part time. Brad would only spend a few nights a week in Newcastle, as he likes to spend most of his time on the Central Coast with family. We are neat and tidy people who enjoy casual banter as well as time alone to study. Neither of us are big drinkers or party goers however will enjoy a casual night at home on weekends. Ideally bills and internet included in rent, off street parking would be nice but not necessary. We are going on a month holiday in June/July and are looking to move after we get back. Thanks :)

Couple19 - 22
Early bird
$160

Sophie

Looking in: Cardiff, Maryville, Wickham, Merewether, Adamstown, Tighes Hill, Kotara, Lambton, Jesmond, Birmingham Gardens, Waratah, New Lambton, Hamilton

Hey! my name is Sophie Crowley, im 18 years old and I am currently working, i will be studying full time at uni next year. the things i like include: live music, the ocean, going to the gym and the occasional Netflix binge, im super neat n tidy and really friendly but i also respect boundaries and space. Im easy going and like having a laugh. i wont be a hassle to live with :)

Female18
Early bird
$160

Shelly

Looking in: Merewether, New Lambton Heights, Cooks Hill, Kotara, Adamstown, New Lambton

:-P

Female24
Free to Message
$250

Tracey

Looking in: Lambton, Kotara, Charlestown, Adamstown, Georgetown, Waratah, Hamilton, Mayfield, Newcastle

I am a single, vibrant, young at heart lady who loves being outdoors in the garden and spending time with friend and family. I also enjoy cooking up a storm, preferable with my own home grown veggies. I am originally from out bush from a place called Baerami Creek and went to Sandy Hollow public school which took 2 busses and I hour to get to. We had 28 kids in the whole school. I have an easygoing nature, crazy sense of humour and am also extremely neat and tidy. I also have two grown sensational kids whom I'm extremely proud of.

Female50
Free to Message
$250

Kaila

Looking in: Kotara, Cardiff Heights, Charlestown, Glendale, Cardiff, Newcastle, Maitland

I'm a clean/ neat freak. I do not smoke, I am not a big partier, I do not stay out too late apart from on weekends (and even still I'm not out too late), but I am courteous and I respect those around me. I am looking to find a roommate that is the same in many ways. I am down to earth, positive and open to trying new things. I would love for a friendship to stem from this. I have not lived out of home yet as I have been focusing on study and work but I am finally ready to go. I am 21, female, and I am employed full time (Monday-Friday 9-5).

Female21
Free to Message
$250

Johnnie

Looking in: Cardiff, Charlestown, Merewether, Lambton, Adamstown, Kotara

Im a carpenter and enjoy keeping fit and being active! If housemates are the same id be pretty keen to go surfing, mtb riding and rock climbing! Also pretty interested in cooking and do like to keep my place clean!

Male30
Free to Message
$200

Gareth

Looking in: Kotara, Speers Point, Warners Bay, Charlestown

I'm a non smoker. I occasionally drink. I'm a Personal Trainer and Massage Therapist who is easy going and tidy. I enjoy boxing and gym,I like to get out and walk/exercise every day. I'm fairly quiet initially but am social and like company of others.

Male38
Free to Message
$220

Ashleigh & Jack

Looking in: Kotara, Tighes Hill, Waratah, Jesmond, Mayfield, Merewether Heights, Hamilton, Newcastle

Just a couple of fun loving humans looking for a place close to town, we are respectful, tidy and love socialising but do also love our space and will be respectful of your alone time too! If we sound like we would be the perfect addition to your home feel free to send me a message :)

Couple20 - 21
Free to Message
$350

Adam & Sara

Looking in: The Junction, Cooks Hill, Kotara, Wickham, Newcastle, Hamilton, Merewether

I'm Adam, I'm 18 years old, and I am currently studying Fitness at TAFE. I've recently moved into the Newcastle area to increase the chance of getting a full-time job. I am hoping to later get work in the fitness industry but for now, I am aiming for an apprenticeship of some sort as I have a few contacts around this area. My partner, Sara is also 18. She is working part-time at a physiotherapy company as a receptionist. She's also studying flexible hours for a business course. We're both non-smokers and non-drinkers. We're both quiet, neat, and live a healthy lifestyle, and enjoy the beach and the gym. We'd love to make some friends but also happy to keep to ourselves and enjoy our privacy. Together, we're able to pay anything around the $300-350 mark

Couple18 - 18
Free to Message
$160

ANDREW

Looking in: Kotara, Newcastle West, Cooks Hill, Tighes Hill, Mayfield, Mayfield West, Birmingham Gardens, Callaghan

I'm a 28-year old guy who's come Newcastle to study Elec Eng/ Health Science at UoN in addition to working. Originally from Sydney. I'd describe myself as having a cool, considerate nature with a good sense of humour. Strong believer of living fit, healthy & staying active. Love most sports and the outdoors! Usually much prefer cycling to commute to most places. Also very experienced in helping keep a household maintained and running smoothly :-) I'm looking for a simple room - or to share a nice place where I can study, work and be reasonable close to the Uni and the expressway as I do travel down to Syd some weekends. If you're after a housemate who's reliable, fun-loving & easygoing, then get in touch! Open to Teaming up to start a brand new place with cool, easygoing like-minded people - so if you think you'd be a contender (girls or guys) don't be shy haha.

Male28
Free to Message
Updated | $200

Janaya

Looking in: Broadmeadow, Adamstown, Kotara, Cardiff, Jesmond, Wallsend, Charlestown, New Lambton, Hamilton

Looking for a house to move into for the first time

Female20
Free to Message
New | $150

Silvi

Looking in: Charlestown, Kotara, Newcastle

Hi guys, I'm looking to share accommodation with 1 or 2 people in their 40s or 50s. I'm a part time piano tutor, moving from Sydney to Newcastle. I still have students in Sydney and will be travelling for 1 or 2 days back to Sydney every school week. I am a smoker and have a pet parrot, who loves to be around people. I am a quiet person, respectful of others privacy and personal life, drink only socially no more than a glass or two of red wine. I have some furniture and would prefer unfurnished room.

Female50
Early bird
$150

Melissa

Looking in: Cardiff, New Lambton, Adamstown, Kotara, Jesmond

Hi, Looking for a self-contained accommodation. Since I am studying full-time I want a quiet house to stay at. Also I like the house to be neat and clean.

Female26
Free to Message
$200

Lee

Looking in: Kotara, Lambton, New Lambton Heights, New Lambton

I would hardly be seen, as a commuter it would only be when I have selected shifts and I would only be there for shower and sleep, max 3 days at a time. I would be traveling from Mudgee to work at Jhh as a nurse. I am also currently studying my bachelor of nursing. I love walks on the beach, camping and spontaneous activities. I have a grandson in nelson bay that I would also be visiting when I have the chance. So I would be paying rent for a room and you would hardly even know I was there.

Female49
Early bird
$170

Maribel

Looking in: Kotara, Cooks Hill, Bar Beach, Merewether, Newcastle, Hamilton

UON student

Female24
Early bird