Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Kotara Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 52 results



Free to message

$200/week22 year old male

Born and raised in Perth. Got a $30,000 piece of paper that I'm not using. Migrating over to the east coast to study and get another $40,000 piece of paper at the University of Newcastle aha. Hopefully this one actually gets used! I'm not exaggerating when I say that I sleep a lot. Night shift tends to take its toll. When I'm awake, I like to go hiking, play video games, haven't read a book in a while but that's good to do when I'm in the mood for it. You can find me in the kitchen baking something simple like cookies or brownies, or making frowny faces when I cook with oil and it pops and splatters everywhere and threatens to burn my eyes out. Please don't steal my food because I'm already quite generous with sharing I honestly do get a bit messy but I contain it to my room. It's not to the point where the floor becomes clothes-patterned, but to the point where you can make a satisfying BEFORE/AFTER transformation photo collage in 15 mins. I do tend to make a bit of noise as I like listening to my music over a bluetooth speaker, but will invest in a pair of headphones if necessary. Anyhoozies, I'm looking for somewhere to stay preferably long-term because I hate moving places. I'm only bringing clothes and some personal belongings (not that sort of personal items) with me so a furnished room would be great, although it's not a dealbreaker for me. Just don't be surprised if I rock up without a bed at first haha. I do own a car, so having somewhere good to park her would be good too!

Available 19 February 2020



Early bird

$230/week23 year old female

My name is Jess. I am 23 years old and work full-time as a 'Trainee Arts, Culture and Tourism Officer' for Lake Macquarie City Council (Speers Point near Warner’s Bay). I work 8:30am - 5pm, Monday - Friday with 1 Rostered day off every fortnight (perks of working for the Government). I also work at a clothing store in Charlestown occasionally on weekends if ever I want a bit of extra income. A part from working, or taking my dogs to the beach, I love to go to F45 training in Warner’s Bay after I’ve finished work, listen to podcasts and catch up on my fave TV show. I am also friendly, respectable and clean. I do come with 2 small fur-babies (1x maltese/shihtsu and; 1x Toy Cavoodle) who are house trained, don't shed fur, super cute and loves a cuddle. This is your chance to have pet therapy without having to own one! Only one of them is pictured as I don’t have a pic of both my dogs with me. The dogs would need access to a secure yard, pebbles or a secured veranda where I can pop mats down for toilet access. I am happy to pay to install a doggy door if need be and have it professionally removed prior for when the lease is up. Including a separate Bond for IF any damaged is caused by them (which won’t happen-but if it gives you peace of mind). Otherwise if you’re comfortable with me leaving some sort of sliding door open a bit so they can get in and out. I can also provide a good reference from my current Landlord in relation to the dogs if need be. For myself, I'm after the following: - Looking for a clean, stylish, quiet, modern house. - Would ideally need a room that is big enough for my queen sized bed/ a desk and built in or walk in wardrobe. But flexible on this given the house and location. - Preferably close to Merewhether Beach. - Would like to share with another 2 girls (males also considered though) between the ages of 20-35 years old. - Would love to share with those who are happy to have occasional housemate dinners together or go for a Sunday sesh social outing or something.

Available Now