Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Leichhardt Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 61-68 of 68 results

Housemates & Roommates near Leichhardt

Matt

Matt

Free to message

$250/week31 year old man

I am a multilingual Australian left-leaning LGBT+ adult education teacher with a degree in linguistics. I love nature, travelling, all kinds of music, working out lifting heavy weights, cooking exotic foods, making new friends, psychology/counselling, and sharing/experiencing different cultures together. I've been described as worldly, hilarious, positive, caring, generous, and one of the most human down to earth dudes you'll meet. I love a good meme, sing at karaoke, being a good party host, and fat-chats about everything under the sun. I like introducing people to new experiences and their soon-to-be new favourite things. I'm a big people-person. From my years as a teacher I'm a bit of a whizz at pub trivia and love watching people and my plant-babies flourish and thrive. I also love a good people-watch, especially if there are good doggos around too. I'm Vajrayana Buddhist ("Tibetan Buddhist") and lived in Japan for a few years, so patience, thoughtful consideration, and generous kindness are my vibe. I like psychology and have seen the amazing transformations counselling can do for people. I've backpacked through a few countries, where everywhere I travel to I learn a recipe to share when I get back. I worked in catering for a few years before becoming a teacher to international students, so I've been told my cooking is on point. I'm thoughtful and considerate of shared space including sound-wise, and sometimes cocoon myself away quietly in my space if I am busy working on a translation project with my headphones on. I LOVE making people laugh (perhaps too much), learning from each other, and doing my part to actively try and make the world a better, more whole place for us all. I love nerdy deep interpersonal-D&M chats as much as I love quoting Vines or sharing hilarious TikToks or dank memes. Everyone is unique and deserves the resources and support to be able to be their best. I try to keep up-to-date and well informed of all the various different cultural developments so I know my Toxic Positivity and Toxic Masculinity, from my Attachment Styles and MicroAgressions, my Mansplaining from my Critical Race Theory. I know what a TERF is and why we don't stan them, and what it means when your cousin comes out as an NaT AroAce Enby - and more importantly how to support them. I have been told I am very easy to talk to and one of the most patient people you'll meet, but also regularly the Favourite Teacher or the dude you message if you want a laugh. I'll help you move house or drop around food if your depression makes it too hard to cook. I hope I sound like the kind of person you would like sharing a little bit of home space with you

Available Now

Josh
ID VERIFIED
New

Josh

Free to message

$280/week36 year old man

Hi All, My name is Josh and I’m looking for my own room to rent in a unit or house in the Inner-West of Sydney. Preferably, I would like to live in one of the following suburbs: Summer Hill, Lewisham, Petersham, Sydenham, Stanmore, Croydon. I'm in my mid 30’s and work in the environmental field. I’m very laid back, clean, tidy, respectful and sociable. I'm a big sports fan. Really enjoy the NRL, cricket, baseball, soccer, rugby and boxing. In my free time I love attending live gigs, craft beer breweries, cocktail bars. sporting events and also enjoy fine dining. I’m very passionate about craft beer and specifically the craft beer scene in the Inner West. Quiet nights in watching Netflix is another favourite pastime of mine. I like to keep active by going for regular walks and runs and enjoy going for hikes in National Parks and the like. I’d also like to highlight the fact that I’m a massive dog fan. So, I’d be more than happy to move into a new place where a dog is part of the household. I think it’s pretty important that flatmates share a similar vibe and inevitably become good mates. So, please have a solid read of my bio before messaging:) What I'm looking for in a nutshell: - Fun, friendly, clean and easy going flatmates (Male or Female is fine by me) - A private room of my own - A place within 1km of a train station - Air conditioning (essential) What I'm NOT looking for: - Living with anyone over 46 - Living with a couple - Rent of more than $280 a week - Living with more than 2 other people Please contact me if you have a room available in one of the suburbs I've listed (or close enough to) and you've read my profile and think we would make great flatmates. Cheers

Available 27 November 2021