Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Margate Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-4 of 4 results
Kelsey & Mike

Kelsey and Mike

Free to message

$300/week26-30 year old woman and man

Hey! My name is Kelsey. I have been travelling/working abroad in Asia and in Port Douglas, Qld over the last 5 years. My full time work has included teaching English classes in Cambodia and scuba/snorkel guiding on the Great Barrier Reef. I intend on further study in nursing within the next year or so. I met Mike 3 years ago whilst working in Cambodia. He was managing a backpackers/ hostel which was also a fun water park. He is a talented musician, we play music together and he shares my passion for the outdoors. In our free time we camp and hike a lot. We are working on our parter visa at the moment as Mike is from Canada originally. Since arriving in Aus he has been building boats from fibre glass, but now wishes to re enter the Adventure Tourism industry. We are well travelled and have lived and worked with people from all walks of life in all different parts of the world. We are a quiet couple at home. We prefer to think of home as a sanctuary and choose to do our more loud and adventurous socialising elsewhere. But that’s not to say we don’t enjoy a good social gathering or dinner party! We both enjoy cooking and sharing the odd meal with flatmates. We are both very tidy and respect the space of others. We seek a tidy share space. Mike is unfortunately allergic to cats, so we will be unable to share with those who have an indoor cat. We adore dogs though! We are currently looking for a relatively short term situation, 4-6 months being ideal- as we would like to make sure that we share compatibility with our flatmates before committing to any long term arrangement. Situations where there is an option to extend are ideal. We would prefer a space situated in a nice garden or within the nature! Please reach out if you wish to know more. Thank you!

Available Now

Housemates & Roommates near Margate