Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mayfield Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 92 results

New

Bernadette

Early bird

$200/week46 year old female

Hi there, my name is Bernadette and I'm currently looking for a cheaper place to live in. I currently volunteer at the Hunter Volunteer Centre while looking for a full-time job. I'm an excellent housekeeper, and I pay my way, and do my chores, because that's just what a normal person does. And if I'm not pulling my weight around the house, I don't mind you telling me so! Unfortunately I can't live with smokers or cats, but I'm happy to live with other pets. I'm friendly, outgoing, and professional in EVERYTHING I do, and again, I clean up after myself! I have my own queen size bed and bedroom furniture, the rest will go into storage, but if you have a bedroom set ready to use, that's ok too, ALL of my furniture can go into storage. I don't mind a drink and chat here and there, or visitors every now and then, but I enjoy quiet living ie I'm not interested in a party house. I always use my earphones when I play my music, it's just something I've always done since I was a kid. In between working two days a week, I keep myself occupied with my TAFE studies, keeping fit with walks at the beach etc, going out with my friends, and crocheting and knitting. I can provide references AND a Resume on request. Looking to live in the Newcastle region from the City to Wallsend/Lake MacQuarie area, as I work in the Newcastle CBD. I hope I can find someone who will suit my lifestyle and give me a go. If you'd like to meet me to have a chat over a cuppa, please contact me. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Thanks Bernie

Available Now