Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Maylands Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-8 of 8 results

Housemates & Roommates near Maylands

Jess and Tommy

Free to message

$400/week30-32 year old female and male

Originally both from the UK, Tommy & I are relocating from QLD, where we've lived for 9 years to live in Adelaide from early January - as Tommy has a new job. We both work full-time. Tommy is director of sport at a school and I work in property and finance (I work from home at the moment, but am looking to get a co-work space in Adelaide) We have a cat called Busby & a dog called Rosie who will be coming with us and would need a place to stay too! Busby is an inside cat, and sleeps for most of the day when he's not demanding head scratches. Rosie is an older, gentle girl and apart from her two walks a day, is mostly following me around or sleeping. She is a larger breed (Ridgeback cross x Kelpie) but is no trouble whatsoever and is perfectly house trained. We are looking to rent somewhere for maybe 3-6 months (maybe longer) as we spend time getting to know Adelaide and working out where we'd want to buy a house. We love getting out at the weekend and exploring - we love spending time near the ocean and are definitely looking forward to sampling some South Australian wineries and going to local cafes and restaurants. In the week when we're not working and dog walking, we love cooking and eating good food. I like to do yoga/pilates and Tommy is a big football (soccer) fan as well as a keen runner. Flat sharing will hopefully give us an opportunity to meet new people in a new city and also give us time to find the right house and area for us long-term. We'd want our own private room - ideally our own bathroom (but we can be flexible with that). A garden of some sort for Rosie would be ideal but again we can work around that and to be within a 30 minute drive from Stonyfell, as that's where Tommys new job is.

Available 9 January 2021