Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mona Vale Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 46 results
Rachel

Rachel

Early bird

$320/week45 year old female

Hello! I am a friendly artist and graphic designer. As an avid nature-lover, the beach and forest are my favourite places to be. I am looking for a friendly, harmonious, peaceful and quiet new home close to the beach. A garden with sunshine would be great, a bathtub fantabulous, and kind, warm-hearted flatmates a must. I am friendly and love a good chat, but also enjoy being able to relax in my own headspace in the company of other lovely people. I will be respectful of when you need to just relax in your own zone. My idea of a good evening is cooking a delicious dinner, perhaps watching a good quality film or series, having a lil boogie around the lounge room, or curling up in bed with a good book. I love food – especially good quality and organic produce. I only eat free range meat and eggs as I love animals and believe all creatures should live happy lives (at least until I eat them. I know, it's not a perfect system!). I prefer a mostly quiet environment without background radio or telly noise during the day. Having said that, I do love listening to some cool jazz, original soul funk, blues or roots music. Loving doing yoga via Zoom since Covid hit – it feels so good on the bod and mind! I should mention that I am chemical-sensitive, so prefer homes without chemical cleaners / strong perfumes / any kind of aerosol spray as they tend to make my head hurt badly. and Natural cleaning products and pure essential oils smell soooo much nicer anyhow. : ) As a confirmed community-minded, left-leaning Greenie and lover of native animals, it is surprising – yet super pleasant – to have recently inherited my mother's friendly and cute-as-pie Siamese pussycat. It would be ideal (but not a dealbreaker) for him to live with me. Anyhow, that's a lot about me! Look forward to chatting with you if you think we are looking for similar things in our home environments. God knows we all spend a lot of time at home these days! ; ) Cheers, Rachel

Available 1 October 2020