Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Moonee Ponds Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 81 results
Declan & Molly

Declan and Molly

Free to message

$200/week22-24 year old women

Sister act 👩🏻‍🤝‍👩🏼looking for 2 rooms in an existing share house! Move-in: Mid-July (stay until mid December with potential for longer - life ya know?) Max budget per person: $200 p/w or $850 p/m Location: Within 6km of the city (We work in Richmond and the CBD, or remotely) Parking: On-site parking would be a pretty sweet perk, but on-street parking needed. Declan (24) female: Works in events for a not-for-profit trying to get more people out and about on their bikes! Enjoys cooking delicious food, taking care of her 142 plants, movie nights and generally having a laugh and hanging out with good down to earth people that are keen for adventures, family dinners, heading to the footy and random activities. Molly (22) female: Whattaya know? A nurse! Thrives off any sweet treat she can find (hide ya bickies), looooves her nut butters, will love you if you take her for long walks pretty much anywhere, down for family dinners, enjoys making a wholesome loaf of sourdough (covid hobby) and having a good ol’ laugh and some quality banter. Ideal house: People that are enviro friendly, house proud and like to keep things clean, down to earth, doesn’t take themselves too seriously, keen for board-game nights, heading out for ice-cream, movies and doing stuff together but is cool with personal space and alone time. Would love to meet some high quality humans to call a house a home with.

Available 11 July 2021



Free to message

$220/week55 year old man

Life is short and we need to make the most of it! Surround ourselves with fascinating and supportive people who share your interests in the arts and life in general. I'm a permaculture designer and organic gardener ......... so I also want to find a place where I can do some gardening: the more, the better! My ideal situation would be a place with a big, even massive, backyard that could be converted into an edible paradise. Or at least somewhere where it's possible to grow some seasonal veggies ie the garden needs at least 6hrs of direct sunlight a day. I’ve lived in share houses most of my life and prefer living with others. I’ve enjoyed living with people of all ages, nationalities and genders. I understand share house group dynamics and seek to nurture a supportive home environment. A part of living with others is about being considerate of their needs; including when they need solitude! I enjoy cooking and sharing meals with my flatmates occasionally (or even regularly if that works for everyone) and spontaneous social banter. I’ve dabbled in performance poetry, installation art and photography but these days I'm into cutting edge visionary digital art and revolutionary technologies like cryptocurrencies/ blockchain. I am working on a start-up developing a digital art agency to help artists sell their art on the blockchain. I still love going to arts and music festivals, dances and live multimedia performance. I’m into ambient, downtempo, minimal tech and tech house glitch and all forms of entrancing music. I play a mean jews harp and a medicine drum that I made. Also into yoga, walking, 5 rythmns dance and massage. I’m a qualified massage therapist trained by Master Zhang Hao. Have had a lifelong interest in herbalism, entheogenics, shamanism and alternative healing. More recently I’ve developed a fascination with piracy! Few people are aware of the impact pirates have had on modern day society and that forms the narrative I want to share with the world as an artist. Pirates are timeless and transcend all cultures, sub-cultures and music genres. And just like any pirate worth his salt, I am a sovereign being and take responsibility for meself and me crew and I keep a tidy ship. I don’t have any pets - though I’m thinking of getting a parrot! I’ve also been a project co-ordinator and supervisor with experience in acquiring government funding to set up community gardens/farm skills training programs and arts projects. I’ve worked for Aboriginal Land Councils, Adult Community Education, Rural/Environmental Training Organisations, Conservatoriums, Community Youth Support Schemes and federally funded NGO’s. I’ve also been a property caretaker and landlord/home owner for over 30 years.

Available Now



Free to message

$200/week33 year old woman

Hey lovely folk, I'm Kirsty, 33 and originally from regional South West Victoria (Portland). I'm putting feelers out for two folks to join me in sharing a bright and cosy 2 or 3 bedroom place (I crave natural light and so do all my indoor plants!). Will aim to find a house close enought to PT if needed, with a yard/outdoor area and storage shed to create a workspace and for lawnmower and garden tools. I'm also hoping to start fostering dogs. Hoping to spend no more than $200/week plus bills. Will accept a couple for the right sized home. Have to restart a new place from scratch, unless you have a house with housemates leaving and taking everything with them, because I have furniture and appliances and all the rest to fill a home. Happy to secure a place whilst continuing my search for the right people. Looking around Kensington, Ascot Vale, Moonee Ponds, Flemington, Maribyrnong, Maidstone and West Footscray, potentially back to Yarraville and Seddon or Altona, Newport for the right home if it has a vibe around the area! I work as a nanny 4-5 days a week, and occasionally photograph gigs and festivals on the side. Adore kids, love gardening, exploring, camping, going to the gym, live music, drawing, chilling with a good series or movie, having a drink and sharing a laugh. Body positive and open minded, lazing in the backyard sun baking, with a book, is something Icrave. I've a mild neck/head injury that can sometimes have me wanting some very slow days to rest Work days can be very long, so I also really enjoy my own space, too, to wind down, and am very independent, but love forming real connections and having the walls come down with friendships, where everyone feels they can be themselves. Large collection of house plants and would love a dog eventually. If you have one, perfect!! Family oriented and hoping for the same with those I live with, enabling occasional visits from family or friends when they travel, but without being a complete house party vibe. If you think you might be a good fit and are looking for similar, let me know. Would love to spend time chatting and arrange a catch up over coffee :)

Available 30 June 2021