Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Moonee Ponds Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 120 results

Bradley

Free to message

$450/week21 year old male

My name is Bradley and I’m a 21 year man looking to find a fun, creative and supportive housemate to share a home with. I would be happy to move into an established Homeshare or find a flatmate and search for a property together. I keep myself busy throughout the week with a range of activities such as, writing scripts, playing video games, shopping, and going to the movies. I’m also hoping to start studying film next year. I love animals and I’m currently in the process of getting my own therapy dog, which will hopefully become a third member of my new home. I am looking for a housemate who is easy going, open-minded, fun, and supportive, with some understanding of autism. Some shared interests would be great, however my biggest hope is to find a housemate with a good sense of humour. Humour is very important to me as I use it as a tool in all aspects of my life to stay positive and motivated. I am hoping to find a property to rent in the western suburbs, ideally close to a shopping centre such as Highpoint or Moonee Ponds Central. I am also hoping to find a spacious property with 2 bathrooms and some outdoor space for my future dog. I’m open to the idea of looking at 3 bedroom properties and having discussions with my potential housemate about the use of the third bedroom. For example, it could be used as an office/study room or simply for storage. This will be my first time living independently and to support me on this journey the NDIS will financially reimburse my new housemate by subsidizing their rent in exchange for some informal support. The commitment is to spend 10 hours per week providing companionship and mentoring and light support in return for free rent. These 10 hours will be structured each week and will most likely be in the evenings and weekends as this is when I would most like to have down time with my housemate. The type of support I need is mostly based around cleaning, cooking and laundry. Although I am capable of completing these tasks alone, I may need to be prompted and supervised at times. Before any final decisions are made there will be plenty of opportunity for us to get to know each other and to explore whether the arrangement will work for each of us. If this type of arrangement sounds like it would suit you please get in touch with Home Share Melbourne who are helping me to set this arrangement up.

Available 31 January 2021