Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Moorooka Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 36 results



Early bird

$160/week32 year old male

I am easy going, respectful of others and generally enjoy my privacy though I am partial to a good chat and the odd social. I am a bit of a gamer atm and spend a lot of my spare time playing on my pc so fast internet would be great. My interests are nature, mycology, crypto currency, op shops, sustainable living, philosophy, hermeticism, Alan Watts, Eckhart Tolle, nature of reality, consciousness... all that lefty stuff ;). I love dogs, I like cats. I would prefer to live with similarly oriented people. Vegetarian would be great but not a deal breaker. Bonus points for Woodfordians. I have a 3.5t diesel furniture truck, would prefer off street parking. It has a high roof so there needs to be no carport between the driveway and where it parks. Sometimes I ask takeaway shops for used cooking oil and run it on fish n chips fat, a local chip joint would be great to line up a free and environmentally sound source of fuel. I have a preference for older places or even something a little arty or grungy with exposed beams or a concrete wall. I would prefer to rent underneath an old dilapidated house than somewhere new. I like character. The bad points- I smoke (outside) I only work part time (as little as possible while maintaining my ability to pay my way) I often am a night owl (a quiet one) I drink more coffee than the average raccoon. If you vibe with what I'm saying, accept people that aren't so mainstream, send me through a message.

Available 16 July 2020