Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mooroolbark Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 19 results

Francien Daniels-Webb

Free to message

$200/week68 year old female

Hello, I am a retired teacher who has since 2011 traveled whilst Home and Pet Sitting full time in Australia, Canada, USA, England and Nederland. I am a Breast Cancer survivor (2016), and returned to sit as soon as I was well enough to travel. My daughters and son live in or nearby Mooroolbark, Ringwood and Lilydale. I have a very cute little puppy but what puppy isn't cute, well not as cute as Louis V de Griffon (V for Vuitton named by my 15 yo granson) he is a Griffon Bruxelious - so he doesn’t shed fur/hair. Google the breed. He will not grow past the size of a regular cat. Is not a barker except when he hears a strange sound he hasn't learned about yet. I am very tidy, and I have many Home Owners attest to that, I am a good cook, and as an art teacher I love creating using different mediums. Don't let my age put you off, as a retired person I am around when you may be at work or want to go away on a holiday and your pet/s and home will be safe and secure. I am young at heart as with 6 grandchildren from 29 to 8 yo I am kept up with what is on trend. I am respectful of others personal space but also happy to spend time with my flatmates if it is welcomed. I look forward to hearing from you as my potential flatmate. Cheers Francien and Louis V Regarding Team UPS. Please contact me if you believe we would make a good team in where we can find a home to share together. I would be looking at a 3 to 4 bed plus study not 3 and study can be a bedroom but of course has no wardrobe, single storey home, dual living areas, 2 bathrooms and a seperate toilet, easy to maintain floors and services, medium sized garden as I like to grow flowers, herbs and veggies. Car parking for as many bedrooms the home has. Louis and I enjoy sitting outside enjoying a few rays reading over a coffee. Non smokers only. As an aged pensioner I am in receipt of fortnightly payments. I would expect that my flatmate can and will also commit to making all payments on time every time. I cannot afford to carry anyone on a pension, besides that I am not your parent. I am interested in suburbs within in a radius of 15 kilometres from the Maroondah Hospital. Please DO NOT contact me if you have created shared bedrooms from your living areas, I am an Aussie, a granma and won’t appreciate other people walking through my bedroom. That is my place and totally out of bounds. I am not here to make you wealthy as it is your type who have 8 plus listings on Flatmates. I have been around a long time and you can’t fool me as your written language is not of an English speaking Flatmate! and it is a dead giveaway when you tick Shared Bedroom and the house has three bedrooms and I bathroom and 6 to 8 Flatmates. Don’t waste my time and your own.

Available Now


Free to message

$200/week58 year old female

Hi, my name is Lucy, I am 58 years old. I work as a Community Care Assistant which involves going into other peoples homes, so in order to do that you have to be an honest, trustworthy person with a friendly personality. I am currently living in Boronia and have been for a couple of years, the bedroom is now needed for the owners grandchild so I need to find somewhere new to call home. I love both dogs and cats, so does not bother me if you have either or other animals but I draw the line at spiders. Ideally I would eventually like to get a kitty kat of my own but I don’t mind sharing yours. I am quiet and respectful of others especially if they are sleeping and expect the same and I’m not into slamming doors or closing a door without turning the handle. I clean up after myself and would expect others would do the same. I keep to myself and spend most of my time in my room watching tv, reading or listing things for sale on EBay. Not a big drinker, only drink when I go out. I gave up smoking about 6 years ago but I don’t mind others smoking so long as it’s outside. Currently live in a house with 3 others that all smoke outside. Prefer to do my own meals as I like to eat early but sometimes I like to cook something to share. Looking for preferably another female over 35-40+ without children living with you. Ideally would like my own bathroom and some storage space so I can get rid of my storage unit even if I pay extra for a spare room or a team up

Available Now