Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mullumbimby Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 40 results
Joey

Joey

Free to message

$350/week42 year old woman

Hi 😊 My name is Joey and I'm looking for a home. Temporary or permanent. I have always planned to move to Northern Rivers in this stage of my life as I have a beautiful community there and I have always felt more at home and at peace there than anywhere else in the world. So it was always on the cards, but is suddenly being propelled into action as my Sound Healing studies are on hold (due to Covid19) until I relocate. So I'm packing up, donating most of what I own, and making the leap. (I am very aware of the unfortunate rental crisis up there, so I totally understand/respect people wanting to take care of locals first, which is why I'm resigned to live in my caravan until something works out for me). About me: I’m a young-at-heart 42 y/o queer woman, with the experience of over 20 years of renting (with full rental history and references). I am very caring, compassionate, generous, loyal, and super considerate. I'm very mature/responsible, but also fun loving and playful. I play guitar/ukulele/bass, I'm an artist, I love camping and going to festivals, love board games, and watching docos as well as (bad and good) movies/t’v shows. I'm a great cook, and love fixing things around the house/yard. I am looking to live in a clean and respectful home. As a bonus, I'd love to have some space to put a shed (or to make use of a garage/storage space on the property), but this is not essential. I have a successful Healing business (including an apothocary of medicinal herbs and powders) with online clients who I can continue to support, so I am financially very stable. If I can keep them with me, I have 2 super sweet, adorable cats who are very affectionate and are used to having people and/or other animals (including dogs) to keep them company. I am open to having to rehouse them for a period until i can sort out something more permanent for us all down the track. I am very flexible as to when I can move/pay rent from as I'll have my caravan and will be going where the wind blows me until I find what's next for me. Let me know if you'd like me to join your home, temporarily or more permanently xx

Available 7 August 2021