Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Mullumbimby Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 13-24 of 40 results
Ellariah & Arista

Ellariah and Arista

Early bird

$250/week32-34 year old woman and non-binary

Hello, My name is Ellariah, my wife is Arista and our pretty boy dog is Rodger Roo. My wife and I are a quiet couple who are seeking a relaxed and dog friendly environment to call home for a while. Arista and I spent the last 4 years in South Africa, working, training and volunteering. We returned to Australia in January 2020 and spent the first year and a bit in Melbourne enjoying the extended lockdowns. Now I have moved us back to my home shire for some relaxing country living. Arista is Afrikaans, a qualified medic and is currently working full-time on a farm just outside of Mullum. While I'm a qualified graphic designer/illustrator working as a full-time cleaning supervisor in Byron bay. Yep, the jobs don't match the qualifications but they do match our experiences and skill sets, ah such is life. Our dog, Rodger Roo is a super chill Staffy X Boxer who think of himself as an tiny lapdog. He loves children, other dogs, laying in the sun, chewing sticks and sleeping at the foot of our bed. He doesn't bark except at predators like snakes and I have been training him to live peacefully around farm animals (he no longer chases chooks and is best friends with a donkey!). No fence needed for Rodger, we have adapted him to country living and have a zero impact set up to keep him safe. We are a loving family who believe the best in people and find joy in animals, music, hard work and community. We have two options available to us, we can rent a room or we can use our registered caravan. We would be more then happy to park the caravan someplace quiet and out of the way, we can set up a composting toilet if non are available. Power and water would be ideal. I have a new found passion for permaculture and we would be thrilled with the opportunity to garden, farm and/or to take care of property. We have experience with all kinds of animals including cattle, horses, chickens, sheep, goats and more.

Available 1 August 2021

Carly & Josh

Carly and Josh

Free to message

$500/week31-34 year old woman and man

Hello There! I’m Carly (34), and my partner Josh (31) and I are moving into Jess's beautiful home in Tallebudgera in July and we're looking for one other housemate to join us! You can view the property here and see details below. ABOUT THE PROPERTY We have a stunning property with one large room available, to join three of us, for rent now, for $450 pw which includes bills. The room is unfurnished, has a built-in wardrobe and ceiling fan, and looks out onto nature, with no neighbours in sight. You will share a bathroom area with 2 housemates. It has all the common area furniture you need. Though we don’t have a TV, there is a large wall perfect for a projector (for movie nights), right next to the fireplace, which heats the whole house. There are vegetable planter boxes with more coming, as well as mango trees. We have a gardener. And we’d like to start a compost. There is a nice lap pool with a beautiful balcony with sensational views, welcoming beautiful sunrises and sunsets. It is very spacious and tranquil. There is plenty of parking. The house has views of the Tallebudgera Valley and Palm Beach, has a river and waterfall walking distance on the property. It's a 30 min walk / 3 min drive to the top of the hill which has views of the Gold Coast Skyline and Gwinganna Retreat. It is 5 mins drive to the nearest grocery store (Man on a Bike IGA) and 10 mins from cafes like The Plantation House Cafe in Burleigh Heads. ABOUT THE FLATMATES Hi I’m Jess and I’ve been living in this beautiful house for 3 years. I’m a professional 39 year old non-smoking female. I run my own property and van renovation businesses so I’m mostly out during the day. I enjoy surfing, wakeboarding, hiking, yoga and getting out into nature. Carly and Josh (couple) are brand new to the area and the home. They enjoy cooking (vegetarian), getting out into nature (hikes and the beach), dining out on the weekends, going to events (like dance and cacao) and watching documentaries. They also love exploring and traveling. During the week they have their routine working from home and on the weekend they like to get out and about, visit friends and family in Brisbane, head to the markets, to an event, into nature, on an adventure etc. Carly runs a branding and events consulting business for entrepreneurs in wellness and personal development and Josh is a musician, coach and facilitator. Everyone is clean, tidy, respectful, easy going and like to have a good chat about business and life over dinner. We are big on clean eating, personal development, entrepreneurship, mindfulness, meditation, creativity, communication and personal integrity. We’re looking for a like minded non-smoking professional housemate, who is ideally vegetarian, who is independent and also up for spending time together. We love to socialise but we are not a party house. We’re looking forward to hearing from you!

Available Now