Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Newport Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 34 results



Early bird

$300/week26 year old female

***Please read my profile before messaging, I’ve had too many messages from people who haven’t read my listing and then tell me the property isn’t child-friendly, which is a waste of both of our time. Hello! I'm Daisy, and I'm looking for a place for myself and my sweet baby boy to stay. I'm not currently employed as I am staying at home with my son, but I am also studying law. I'm a qualified early childhood educator and have previously worked as a pre-school teacher and nanny. I also enjoy writing and painting, and spend a lot of time working on assorted projects. I plan on returning to work when my son is a bit older, or when I can move my study load to part time. (My employment status does not affect my ability to pay rent though). I have a lot of interests, but am a bit of an old soul at heart, so in the evenings you'll more than likely find me curled up with a blanket, a cup of tea, and a good movie or a good book. Having said that though, I'm always up for a chat! As biased as it might sound, my son is a cherub. He's a generally happy little tyke who is very smiley and social, and he doesn't make too much noise or take up too much room. He's just happy reading books or playing on his playmat, but I also take him for walks to the park pretty often! Obviously he is solely my responsibility, so you needn't worry about me asking you for help with him. Together we're a quiet and friendly little duo. I also have a small group of friends who will occasionally come over to visit to hang out and watch movies and talk about life. Feel free to send me a message if it sounds like we could be mates! ***Please note I am not looking to move in to a house with more than 2 housemates or with a shared bathroom, and I am not looking at moving into an apartment on anything higher than the ground floor, so please only message me if the property fits that criteria (and is child friendly).

Available Now



Free to message

$300/week25 year old male

G'day! I'm currently live in Footscray, seeking long term accommodation in that suburb or suburbs to the south. I work weekdays in Spotswood as a production line manager and I'm out the door before 6am and home anywhere between 3-7:30pm I am interested in joining a share house (up to $300/week), but I am very much open to teaming up for a 12-month lease on a modern townhouse or apartment ($500-$650 split between two or three). Happy to sign any existing lease. If you would like to get in touch regarding an opportunity in an existing share house, I'm after the following - Private bedroom (with room for a queen bed) - Parking option for large 4wd (Can be in a garage, carport or on street) - Drug-free environment - Own or ensuite bathroom (negotiable if the rent reflects this!) - Unfurnished bedroom If you're interested in a team up, I have many household items to contribute, for example: Large TV + stand, drier, washing machine, fridge, dining table with chair, twin recliner + bean bag, microwave & various kitchen items. Also, I have a month to month internet deal I can easily transfer over. Indeed, I am interested in contributing any of these to an existing sharehouse. Of the above items, I would like to bring my fridge (small), electric stove and rice cooker to an existing sharehouse. Unwanted items I can store/sell. I'm a routine based person - I value exercise; at the gym or outdoors (now with Covid) and I prefer to meal-prep a majority of my food for the week on Sundays. I do eat a lot of meat, in case that's an issue - I certainly don't have any gripes with vego's or vegans. I keep clean shared spaces and would expect the same from my housemates. While I do my own thing and enjoy quiet weeknights as I'm usually tired after work, I'm almost always up for a bevo and chat over dinner! Thanks for taking the time to read. I hope to hear from you (: Cheers, Hugh

Available 23 October 2020